You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the grass greener on the other side?

in #steemit6 years ago

oh I definitely understand you ;)

I try not to compare things nor people
everyone and everything are not the same
some you'd like more and some you just like - like "like"
applies on this, too

I do like going beyond borders and we are all free to venture on any opportunity the universe offers us imho but my first love remains Steemit ;)

it is here where I have encountered really kind people, beautiful amicable cyber experiences with people I don't even know in person way back and until now and most of all, I've been really blessed here am never leaving as long as it's on

we'll only find out whether the grass is greener on the other side in due time

Sort:  

Hi @englishtchrivy

Thank's for your feedback

People are of course free to choose.

I'm glad to hear that you will not leave Steemit for as long as it's on.

You are my friend here and have taught me a lot about Steemit. You are a mentor for me and I greatly appreciate you.

If the grass grows greener on the other side, I understand it with an early start there.

You are a proficient blogger and may have the capacity to post on both sides.

I highlight this because I have experience with similar things (not blogs) that have been copied when something has achieved success. The common features here are very similar and it remains to be seen if the copy becomes viable. But I wish everyone good luck.

thank you for your kind words
I have no reason to leave
I may have disappointments every now and then
but that is life
and cest la vie :)

thank you for all your kind words
and once again you just made me feel so blessed having bumped into you here

we'll never know what tomorrow brings
but the other side seem to be just doing as it is here

though am posting there
I still want to make my post here - just for here
am already being questioned why am not reposting my posts here there

simple - it's my birth right and I don't have to do what am being told to do just because the others are doing it

am not a fan of norms, dogma and standards that are being forced to my face though I like experimenting
we'll see what the morrow brings
but surely, I am never going to say no to any opportunity the universe throws at me - Imho they're all blessings and sometimes some are just in disguise .. I wrote too much I wonder if this will pull my already very low VI hmmm...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59