You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm fine with followers only trickling in

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post doll! I was browsing new posts yesterday and there was a lady complaining about the spam she was getting...the follow for follow bit, clogging up her comment stream and making it sloppy. I for one, follow anyone that follows me, just to see if they post something I might like. The rate it's presently going, I'll continue to have about twice as many people that I follow as I do that follow me. Which, I don't care. Two reasons I follow people is to say hey, thanks for supporting me, and the other is I like their content in their posts and want to see more. So, excellent piece queen, fully agree and well-written!

Sort:  

@enginewitty I'm so glad you liked it. The F4F for me is annoying. Like I said to the previous commenter quality beats quantity. Sure you want to give Bloggers a chance. If they only share crap and spam they are unfollowed.

You know what would be a neat feature? Like a favorites list of people that you want to see in your feed first ya know?

It's still so new they may end up coming up with this later on. You never know.

I completely agree and have had the same thought!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44