You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Bad Steemit Habits to Give Up Now

in #steemit7 years ago

And I would say we disagree. If I create something and someone else takes it and says it belongs to him, I label that theft. If I built something tangible -- and someone else took it, used it, appropriated it, or sold it as his own without my permission ... society calls that theft. Intellectual property is indeed property. When plagiarism occurs "in the real world" or copyright infringement suits are brought and won, damages are paid to the writer / musician / artist who created the original work, not to the readers, listeners or audience who saw the copy. REAL MONETARY DAMAGES ... and, as I said, careers are ruined over such things. So, evidently the law disagrees with you, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38