You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Good The Bad & The Ugly #2

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I truly enjoyed your pair of posts on the users of Steemit -- Steemit: The Good The Bad & The Ugly #1 and Steemit: The Good The Bad & The Ugly #2. I think both of these deserved higher payouts than they got. Sadly, I only saw the second one of them submitted in our post-promo section. And it was several days old by the time I was able to work with it.

One of the most frustrating things on Steemit to me is the limitation of the 7-day payout, an arbitrary and unnecessary deadline, in my opinion. If a post still had excellent value on day 7, it likely would have value on day 30 ... or day 120 or 270. That would certainly help all of us promote our growing body of work and reward good content whenever we find it.

I was able to put your second post mentioned above in my new curation project The Inbox Runneth Over. You can find your post showcased at this link. Stop by when you have a minute and see what else I found along the trail. Your companions here are all interesting in their own way.

I am also several days late managing to notify you of this on your blog, although I do note the people I include in our Discord group when I announce a new Inbox issue. Look for future acknowledgements to appear with you tagged in the announcement of publication in the railway post office channel. (Running behind in getting comments written is pretty much standard for me. There are just not enough hours in the day.)

Anyway ... to applaud and reward your exceptional work mentioned here, I have arranged a small financial boost on your recent post about food. You'll see a vote for about $1 done by imgroot in your list there. That's from me. That is well above what I could give you in a simple upvote myself ... and I want inclusion in Inbox to be known as a "rewarding experience."

Also, there is an individual in Steemit who has made my ability to do this work and reward it this way much more difficult, but we work with what we have. Keep putting out quality posts, and I'll keep finding creative ways to encourage it. As I tell my husband when he yells at our pets, "It helps if you're smarter than the cat."

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

First of all thank you so much for this and in general for the work you've done and keep doing! Hmm where to start! I am bit realist in my life so i will say that i think too that this post should have earned more :P but being about a year on steemit i can totally get it's a matter of luck to so i am used to it! ( i have other posts with so much greater rewards, that may don't deserve so much so in a way there is some balance :P )
About the 7 days payout i don't know if you know this but a couple of months ago ( i really don't remember how many) there was a payout after 7 days and after 30 days too!

Finally, i followed you so that i can't miss anything you post and i think you a really working hard in there. Everytime you make a post either yours or for the engine ( the curation posts) and i mean this, i am thinking how she make time to write all this, at a certain point it must be really tiresome and not easy at all!

can't any other members help you through this? I don't have much time but watching you doing all these makes me wanna help a bit so if you want me i don't know during weekend? to search posts for your lists or anything else let me know! and once again thank you and i really appreciate both your comment and the gift of 1$

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99