You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Phantom Of Entitlement

in #steemit6 years ago

The story I have joining Steemit is actually quite the opposite, I've never used FB and in general stayed away from social networks alike. Neither have I ever blogged or made any kind of posts.
I heard of Steemit from (where exactly I don't remember), I think one of "IvanOnTech"s "Good Morning Crypto" streams and forgot about that a few minutes later.
Some weeks later I was talking about old games with a colleague at work and thought "I would love to have a discussion about this with a large group of people, that should be fun" - that's when I remembered Steemit. i thought that if I'm anyway into crypto, I might as well check out a crypto social network. So I registered here, made my first post and went to bed. In the morning I discovered 13 (or something like that) upvotes and 17 comments, that blew my mind :D not to mention 0.20$. I've never thought that I can just write about random things I find worth talking about and that people will actually feel the same way.
So ever since then I've been posting stuff, not only about gaming but about things in life that I find important. And I do not really care about the $$ (not that I have anything against ,of course) as long as I see people replying in the comments.
So that's me, not that it really matters. Just wanted to share that there are reverse cases of "the usual Steemit story"

Sort:  

That's such a beautiful response @emtecks, thanks so much for that! :-) And you know what? Steemit is my first social media to! My first posts weren't so successful though... It took me a while to break that 20 cents-barrier ;-)

But it's the responses, like this one, and the interaction in general with like-minded people that make this platform what it is. For me at least. Like you, I write about what I think is important, fun or helpful, and every time it's a nice surprise if it gets upvotes and even earns some cents and dollars...

So that's me, not that it really matters. Just wanted to share that there are reverse cases of "the usual Steemit story"

It does matter, so thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66