The Girl child

in #steemit6 years ago

I was never a pretty girl, so I wasn't the one to get the boy. I used to cast myself as a good sport. Sometimes I wonder if I do that too much with roles I play, because if I'm absolutely truthful, I quite like being the best friend, or the supporting role, and actually I ought to gear-change and make myself the leading role. In my dreams, I could be a Princess, and that's what I was. Like most teenage girls, I believed nothing less than a Prince could make my dreams come true. Since I don't look like every other girl, it took a while to be okay with that, to be different. But different is good. Well I think every girl needs to love herself, regardless of anything. Like if you're having a bad day, if you don't like your hair, if you don't have the best family situation, whatever, you have to love yourself and you can't do anything until you love yourself first. Girls are capable of doing everything men are capable of doing. Sometimes they have more imagination than the men. You see girl power is about loving yourself and having confidence and strength from
within, so even if you're not wearing a sexy outfit, you feel sexy. Beauty is not just in a white girl. It's in so many different flavors and shades. Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world. I believe in myself. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are 1182-20-Awesome-Hairstyles-For-Girls-With-Long-Hair-ss-501x564.jpgthe prettiest girls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37