You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In your own words: A lot of effort for a flag?

in #steemit6 years ago

First I was going to say I disgree with flagging comments you don't like, but then I read the whole thing and yes, plagiarism should be penalized. Am sometimes guilty myself of not thoroughly reading through posts, especially if I have little interest just to get a reward - don't judge me, am trying to be sincere.

Ultimately You're probably right and we should value engagement more than rewards but don't forget that steemit is also a source of revenue, it is easier said than done.

I hope I don't get flagged for this 😂

Sort:  

that's copy-writing :D it's creative :P

If it was more Tolstoy and less what it was, I might have upvoted it and flagged @uwelang's comment for not trying harder :P

pfff comments here exploded, this is all your fault, now I gotta read :| yeah he should :D but at least he's practicing :P

yeah you must be famous :D and damn I missed on the curation rewards :D well that's enough out of me, didn't mean to comment on commenting so much

Relying only on the big accounts to grow the platform and provide rewards is very risky, as we can witness currently. This is a community and it requires a community at all levels to work toward an improved future.

ok finally read everything, I gotta say I came here for the nice image at first, I'm happy there are conversations happening on here still :) sadly it's more over at trending posts, people don't put in much effort and suck up to rewards, I suppose it's having no values or not enough principles dunno, could be any reason.

So yeah glad you got a whole band together here to comment

Flagged!

No, I understand it completely and when there is money on offer, the temptation is strong to cut a few corners but, this will never work if looking long-term.

well there are different concepts of long-term, people are making money, now, so it's not fair :D from a self-centered perspective, this game is rigged and in never appreciated "me" which is not true, it's by far better than real life where if you make a misstep or fail you get judged and cut,

here at least you can write peacefully, the platform is populated mostly by good people, so you get support as well, there are conversations everywhere if you know where to look :) so it's a vibrant beautiful place to hang out :) I don't know why people want the steem so bad, if it wasn't a rigged game and votes were fair I'd be fine with just curating :D for good or bad I had to learn to write as well :)

anyways, see you later @tarazkp, help those poor souls get some value in them and appreciate the opportunity for growth and learning they have, rather than chasing empty numbers and getting flags for it ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57