Sort:  

Thank so much! Power problem

yeah power problem

Thank you! I will go read the other article you linked as well. I am new and still learning and have been upvoting a lot. I feel good when it gives them money, but my % is usually low so it doesn't always. I have been trying to be more mindful about it!

Yeah it feels good when we give them money, but we can give them more if our vote has more worth :) Thank you for your comment @phoenixwren

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hii dear @emonemolover, very informative and valuable article you shared about voting power, many confussions removed after reading your post. thanks a lot for worthable advices.

Hello @rabeel. Thank you also for being always here :)

Yeah... I'm learning that lesson right now... I should have read this article a week ago lol

Hello @davedickeyyall :) do you often upvote also like what I did? lol

I do... then I realize. . Doh!

I always weigh my votes. I don't think I've done a 100% vote in a long time. This way, your VP won't go down as fast.
A 100% vote is ~2% of your voting power.
But yeah, keeping an eye out for your voting power it's a good idea.

So does that mean you could give out 10 votes at 100% everyday without your voting power going south?

Actually it is more than that since it is 2% of the remaining power.

So 2% of 100% is 2%.
then you have 2% of 98% is 1.96
Then you have 2% of 96.04 is 1.92..

So you do get a bit more than 10 at 100%.

Oh okay... that makes sense. Thanks for answering my question

how about 20 at 50% :D

Doing some quick math I think that is .5%

what if we can just give 1% each vote. hehe

if you don't have too much SP, 1% vote means 0 cents :P . An 30-40% upvote from me is around 7 cents.

haha right. Zero cents :D

I never made tests regarding this. I've just noticed that if I'm at 100% VP and I give a 100% upvote, after that I'm at 98% VP. after that I'm not really sure how it works.

yeah. just better to maintain it...

Hi @sstefan. how many percents u often give to vote? or depends on the post.

somewhere between 20-40%. Depends on the post

This post has received a 9.8 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @emonemolover

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Thanks for this info miss😊very helpful and useful.
Gonna check it from now on 😁

opo miss. see you later! haha

Hehe yup. Ako nasa 20 something percent n lng. :D

ako nga dati halos 5% nalang hahaha

Good luck sa atin. :D

hahaha Ikaw ang panalo @zararina !!!
ako below 50% pero nde naman 20%
kinarer mo na den? ikaw ang winner!!!

Hehe hala bira lang sa pag upvote eh. :P

slow down na ako eto. pag naka 80% ako breaking record to haha

Good heheh. Kaka check ko lang 16 percent ako. :P

haneps??? kala ko 20% tindi mo waaaa! 1 week ka mag recharge nyan!@ haha
cge makakaahon ka den. Ikaw na ang winner talaga!!!

Thank you for the post and the link.

I will certainly read it. When I first joined I upvoted everything that caught my eye. I even got to the point Steemit stopped me from voting...I am not sure whether it was my VP or bandwidth...somehow I exceeded them.

Anyway, I put myself in time out like you are doing. It sucks and the urge to hit the vote button is great. I compensated for it by commenting on every article I would upvote.

Thank you again.

Hello @taskmaster4450 :) My master! Thank you for your comment. :)

Yes that's the only thing I can do now for 3 days. I will post and commenting on article..
How I wish the worth of my vote is just like @surpassinggoogle hehe so I can maintain my voting power for giving vote at 1% only :D

Yes @emonemolover. I understand completely.

It will be nice to be able to give a 1% vote and have it mean something. In the meantime, we can just do what we can which is to write and post quality stuff that garners the votes of others. Through that, our voting power rises.

That's right @taskmaster4450 :) Thank you. Happy Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67