You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Virtual Reality and Crypto: The ULTIMATE Demonstration of a Future Economy

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow, that is pretty incredible to imagine. I have never tried VR, I’ve always wanted to. I assume some people would never leave the house again...😂 i think decentraland is a little like this too. I hope they will make the tech more affordable, I just got a new laptop and my sister who’s into gaming said there’s no way my new laptop would be able to handle it.

Sort:  

Yeah, I bought a laptop for VR and it costed me $1800.

I still know it's going to be obsolete for VR in 1 year :D

VR is a powerhungry demon.

What about Decentraland do you use it?

I bought some Mana tokens back in December because I like the idea of it, I haven't used it, im pretty technologically challanged. I was reading that someone paid $140K for a virtual land plot. I think thats a pretty good sign that people are interested in virtual worlds for business.

Yeap, I saw those stats too... seemed way too steep for me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42