hi everyone welcome to my world, by Emme Roi

in #steemit6 years ago

As the best contemporary writer of all times said, Federico Moccia. "In life, we always look for explanations, we waste our time looking for reasons, but sometimes they don’t exist, and as sad as it may seem, that is precisely the explanation."
Although at first, I didn’t want to show my face, I decided to do it, because nobody usually believes in someone who they cannot see, so let me introduce myself, I'm Emme.
WhatsApp Image 2018-11-12 at 13.17.13.jpeg
I was born in Miranda, Venezuela, just over two decades ago, but for four years I have traveled the world, learning new cultures, which has allowed me to grow, not so much in the size I must admit, but as a person. I'm a weird specimen who still believes in that so-called "old-fashioned love" I do not understand how there are "women" who do not like love letters, those little notes hidden in their favorite books, those unexpected dates, were people enjoy a cup coffee on a cold afternoon while sharing the sweet reading of a book, without obviously belittling all those oaths of eternal love while the sun caresses the horizon, and Mrs. Moon begins to illuminate the atmosphere and all that cunning that I once denied . I am not the typical strawberry girl dressed in pink waiting for a Knight with Shining Armor to rescue her, the colors of my wardrobe vary as much as the variety of pigments that life offers us daily , and like a chameleon I can adapt to any environment according to the occasion, I still have the same conviction whether dressed in a formal afternoon, or wearing tennis shoes on any given day and why not, in pajamas if the occasion allows me. But there is something I have not mentioned yet, and if I put it aside it would be to deny myself, there is a part of me that likes to discover the mysteries of each place and why not of life.
I do not know if I should rejoice or be saddened by the things I have discovered, what I do want is to share that information with the world. I cannot reveal real names in my stories because is our task as "Journalists" to protect our sources, even if our lives could depend on it.
Now, no beginning is easy and this time is no exception, it is not the same to make a journalistic note, or to write a note for a flower, it is time to talk about life itself. Told through the follies of a Young Woman whose goal is to dominate the world, and even though it is a terrifying idea for many, I must tell you that nowadays our society has been dominated and not precisely by people holding positions of "presidents" or some monarchy or any other form of government which I do not know, but by a group of people who have consciously or unconsciously permeated our society, but this is not the main point at this moment.
We all need that voice of our consciousness, speaking to us and encouraging us to believe in ourselves, and I would be lying if I told you that this voice was only one for me; but since everything in this world is relative, I want to introduce you my Jiminy Cricket who has not only believed in me but also taught me about this platform that allows me to tell my story, @elnefelibato, if I were to explain to you how I met this person it would take me ages (or at least a couple of sheets), but I can tell you something, that in this story he will appear on some given occasions.

Sort:  

Welcome

😊🙏🏼

Hello! Welcome to Steemit.

Me alegra tenerte con nosotros, espero que disfutes tus actividades en esta red social.

Welcome

Thank you 😊

Hi @emmeroi! It's nice to see you here!

Hi, emmeroi, you're welcome. Keep it up and enjoy it.

Thanks 🙏🏼

It was also Federico who said:

"When you pursue a dream, you find on the road many signs that tell you the direction, but if you are afraid you do not see them."

Welcome, Emme!

It is a pleasure for me to know that you will be in this land of letters and dreams.

May fears not cloud your judgment, and never erase that goal that you have set for yourself ^-^.

Welcome to steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome #emmeroi

Have a great time in Steemit world

🙌🏼🙏🏼

Congratulations @emmeroi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51