You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Steem, and SMTs are catching some major press!

in #steemit7 years ago

The good and impartial press can do a lot of great publicity without even realizing. But at the same time bad press can distract all potencial new Steemians. I think that in our country in general people are so skeptical about it. Everybody is so scared, that all this is a pyramid sistem and it's all fake. Too bad so little of them take time to dig a little deeper than the shalow news of general opinion and discover for themself where the Steem world is headed. I tryed to convince a few of my coworkers, who were excited and loved to listen to all my positive experience here. But at the same time they didn't jet took more time to discover for themself the wonderful world of Steem. I'm still hoping they will change their mind, because I know they can quite contribute to the whole comunity. Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

I had similar experience, some people I talked with about Steemit thought Steemit is 'scam, bullshit' or a 'ponzi scheme'. I explained to them and only one of about six persons actually took a deeper look on Steemit.

I know right. I managed to explain three of them all the little I know. I tried to find some plain and simple explanations here for them to read. One was to busy, one to skeptic about money etc. and the last one didn't found the will to look a little deeper. So for now I will leave them with all my advice for a while. If they discover all the greatness of this community I will gladly help them to rise slowly up like I did. But if not, I won't mind and I will try to make the most for me.

The same was said about BITCOIN!

To the victor go the spoils.

To me steemit seems a little more complicated than the usual social media and the idea that you can get something that seems like nothing to most people they find bewildering and I find interesting ☺👍

I think for the persons, who are used to earn money slowly and with hard work, it's very difficult to understand, that it's an "easier" way. I'm not saying that earning money here on Steemit is easy- quite the contrary. You also need to put in a lot of effort, time and quality posts/comments. But spending time in front of computer for them isn't hard work. So when I will persuade someone with that kind of thinking to join Steemit I can be really proud of myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43