The Steem White Paper in a Word Cloud and Discussion

in #steem6 years ago (edited)



This is a word cloud generated from the entire Steem white paper.  (Created at wordcloud.com)  I thought it would be fun to see what would come from a quick peek.    There are some words here that are pretty clear.  Anything jump out at you?

 

First 2 Paragraphs of the Steem White Paper Introduction:

Collectively, user-generated content has created billions of dollars worth of value for the shareholders of social media companies, such as Reddit, Facebook, and Twitter. In 2014, Reddit hypothesized that its platform would be improved if everyone who contributed to reddit.com by posting stories, adding comments or voting were rewarded with a fair share in Reddit, Inc . Steem aims to support social media and online communities by returning much of its value to the people who provide valuable contributions by rewarding them with cryptocurrency, and through this process create a currency that is able to reach a broad market, including people who have yet to participate in any cryptocurrency economy
 
There are some key principles that have been used to guide the design of Steem. The most important principle is that everyone who contributes to a venture should receive pro-rata ownership, payment or debt from the venture. This principle is the same principle that is applied to all startups as they allocate shares at founding and during subsequent funding rounds. 

want to see more?   follow the link:

https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf


Hey, give it a read!  (hint, hint)


 Have you ever read the entire White Paper?  What are your thoughts on the White Paper?  Let's talk about it.

@whatsup

Sort:  

It's pretty funny that the first word that jumped out at me was.... abuse.

However, there are a lot of good words in there too like large, long, interest, currency, and vested.

This is a great idea for a post.

I read the white paper when I joined a long time ago but it might be time for a quick reread.

The words that jumped out at me were... Steem can value users. They are nicely lined up too. :) Each time I read it I find I understand a bit more of it. Due to @roundhere reading it and asking questions, I had to reread it. It's a decent read.

I have enough of a hard time reading so-called white papers and you have to go and do something like this and make em harder! Shame on you. I have to go make a meme now.

@whatsup,
I will read the paper and answer you :D How many time I tried but failed to read it so far :D

Cheers~

While it is an aggressive endeavor to disrupt Facebook and Reddit, I am all for it. Might as well take on soundcloud, youtube and every damn application that doesn't reward for content and community.

Oh wait we are already doing that.

Ima reread the rest of the whitepaper now to pick up on what I might have missed.

There are some words here that are pretty clear but There are some words here that are not pretty clear.And I know that wordcloud.com is greet site.

I opened the Steem Whitepaper many times but I closed the .pdf files after seeing the 44 pages length

lol, knowing how a system works can often provide insight on how to approach it.

"Knowing how a system works can often provide insight on how to approach it". I thibk I should give it a try in reading the whitepaper.
The first word that caught my eye was steem.

I particularly liked the steemit. platform that gives advantages to users, people not only make the story but also supported with crypto.
thanks for sharing and link more info @whatsup

The vision and scope of steem is really great. We are growing together. You have share very good information about whitepaper I have never read before. Thank you.

That's a lot to read! I'm a fan of Steem, and although the ideology behind it is great, I'm afraid any system will be manipulated to the advantage of abusers... I'm not sure how to go about steady generic growth. I'm messing around with some voting bots now, but they ain't where's it at either... Now I'm thinking to focus mainly on growing Steempower instead of investing that sbd in posts

OMG! 32 pages. It takes at least 4 hours to read these.
Screenshot_2018-02-08-10-14-39.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19