How To Get 3000+ Followers In A Couple of Days and Therefore Promote Your Post For FREE(Doing Almost Nothing!)

in #steemit6 years ago

When I first joined Steemit I got followed by @cryptoriddler who had ~70 000 followers(maybe ~60 000, I don't know exactly, it's not important anyways) and he followed about exact amount of people.So I knew if I follow as many people as possible, some percentage of them will follow me back.I searched how to follow people automatically on Steemit and saw this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@sundarrajan/automatically-follow-people-from-any-steemit-profile 

Next I went on trending page to find people who have many followers, and found:@haejin(~28K),@jerrybanfield(~35K)...(later I saw @vaansteam follows ~100 K people, and you can also execute script on the 'followed' page of any profile).Before I executed script I first wrote a post https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@emirk/electroneum-good-buying-opportunity-for-short-term-or-long-term-gains so people who would eventually look at my profile could upvote post if they like it.

During the execution of the script I also got lucky, as I was 1000th @afrosiab 's follower and he upvoted my post, with a significant value, and mentioned me in his '1000 followers reached' post so I managed to get 10$ rewards on my first post, without investing a penny.

I didn't write about this as I thought that many people are using this 'strategy' already and I haven't discovered anything new, and I also don't have time to dedicate myself to Steemit(and crypto in general) as I would like, as I have a lot of obligations on faculty right now(and it also takes me time to write a post, as English is not my native language).But, recently when I posted my '1000 followers reached' post I saw that many people found impressive that I reached 1000 followers so fast, so I thought I will make a post about it and at the same time make some money :) but I haven't got time till now to make a post.

Before I finish with this post I want to share some additional notes:

1.In the first launch of the script I needed to follow ~25 000 people to reach ~1000 followers, then I ran it few more times, in last run I got ~3000 followers in  ~4 days;I haven't run it nearly as many times as I could, so you can get even better results

2.This will reduce your remaining bandwidth which you can track at steemd.com/@your_username, and your allowance bytes will also fluctuate if you're new so it is better to use it as much as possible when it is high(when there is not a lot of activity on Steemit, for me it happens to be around 10 pm GMT), so you can e.g. go to someone's profile and open 3-4 tabs  each starting with a follower who's name starts with a different letter('a','g'...) and run it simultaneously, but don't run too many at the same time, as your allowance bytes would go down rapidly, experiment for yourself to find best scenario

3.Later if you want to clean up your feed and unfollow non followers you can use this script https://steemit.com/steemit/@emirk/automatically-unfollow-non-followers-on-steemit-script

4.Lastly, more followers doesn't necessary mean more rewards on your posts and obviously if you want to earn some 'real' money you have to invest in your post(buying upvotes), but if you don't have money to invest this can help you a little(I found it to be most effective to write a post and then run a script, so you can get more people to see your post and eventually upvote it, so the biggest value of this isn't in getting more followers but in promoting your post for free)

Sort:  

courtesy of @afrosiab:

I read your post and after I did I went to your wallet to find out that all those followes actually mean nothing. Because you still using your amount of delegated Steem power which you got from steemit. Your account value is a shocking (sorry for the sarcasm) amount of $9.70 and you earned about $ 0.70 ...

I was a follower for follower too when I joined in June 2017. And I was inactive after a start of 2 weeks. Came back somewhere in December to instantly feel annoyed by all those people I followed without even knowing what they write about.
Time for a big cleanup! I now only follow those that post about things Im interested in.. And my group followers grows every day, and this is not because I follow for follow.. I never do. If I like your style, you will catch my attention as I click on the new followers group daily .

Your strategy is meaningless here. Better to focus on writing good content, and leave meaningful comments at the posts from people that you want the attention from.

Of course it's up to you if you continue your strategy, but I guess more people will advice you to change..

Doing almost nothing will not make you grow here on Steemit.. Steemit whales love quality content, not lazy people, just saying..

Good luck ;)

I experience it too! haha! I follow my followers before but that is useless! Everytime I look on my feeds i saw a lot of post that is not in my interest... your right I follow an unknown people and My feeds become useless... And after I cleaned my followed steemians my feeds come back to life... I am a graphic designer that looking for an art & design contest...

Well I did say that more followers doesn't mean more rewards on your posts and this can help you a little if you write a post and then run a script to promote your post for free.I know it won't make you rich, but on my '1000 followers reached' I saw that many people found impressive that I reached 1000 followers so fast and I saw opportunity to write a post about it and test buying upvotes on https://steembottracker.com, so if I found it profitable, I can scale it up.

As of writing good content I have to disagree, unless you promote it, you won't earn anything on your post. You can invest in your account or you can leave comments on posts from the people you want attention from, but I don't have time to research all the ways you can make money on Steemit as I would like as I have exams right now, and I am not type of person to try to cath someone's attention.

I am just testing Steemit right now and maybe if I conclude that I can make some money on each post that is worth my time I will invest some real money in it but I think that, as I am developer, I will probably make a bot and put some money in it or look for some other passive way to earn money, as I have more important things to focus now, and if I do I invest in Steemit I will all the money I earn with it invest in a project that I am currently working on it.

My account value $9.70 because I invested money that I had in account on this post, it is actually ~26$ it's still small hahaha, but because I am just testing it and haven't invested any meaningful amount in my account, as I said.

Anyways, thanks for the comment and if you want to clean up your feed you can edit and use this script https://steemit.com/steemit/@emirk/automatically-unfollow-non-followers-on-steemit-script
Happy steeming :)

Resteemed to over 17200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

BUENAS NOCHES BUEN POST

Thank you for letting me know :)

Thank you emirk

รบกวนติดตามผมกลับ แล้วช่วยโหวตผมด้วยนะครับ ขอบคุณครับ

if you want, you can follow and give some vote
.then i will back you.thanks for stay with me

Your feed must be cluttered with dmania type content? Maybe even worse than the trending page. Frankly speaking, I don't want my feed cluttered because I don't have a lot of time to find good content. I want it right there so I can interact with it, be inspired by it, etc. I'd rather have few followers than a lot of dust. Slow and steady wins the race. Write good content. Contribute. Grow. Make better contributions.

Thanks for the comment, well I think it depends on what are you looking for in the moment, to be honest I don't like to spend time on social media and interact with people by commenting on their posts(for now, maybe I will in future), if I am looking for something I will google that specific thing, so cluttered feed isn't problem for me.
I have very mixed thoughts about Steemit right now, and to give you my clear opinion I think I will have to examine a lot their whitepaper, bluepaper and code itself, among other things, to see if system is sustainable at all(if it is not, then slow and steady won't win race, it will just waste your precious time, and possibly money), and I am very suspicious(that's why I haven't put any real money in it yet).
In either case, you can always mute(or unfollow) someone, if you want to clean up your feed.

Fair enough.. but one has to ask then, if not for interaction, why would you go out of your way to gain many followers?

Well, I was exploring all the ways how you can make money in crypto and online in general, and I came across Steemit(after watching a video from Jerry Banfield on Youtube).I don't love spending time on social media, but after seeing rewards that people were getting on trending page(I didn't know at that time that all those were paying good amount of money to bots to be there), I thought fuck it, I will give it a try.

When I joined Steemit, I first thought I will write reviews of cryptocurrencies that I am going to invest in, as I have to review it for myself anyways, then I will write maybe tutorials for developers, then all different ways to make money online and my experience with it, like arbitrage betting and arbitrage trading, swing trading, online marketing, affiliate marketing...I knew I couldn't make every day a post, as it takes me too much time to write a post since I have also OCD, lot of dilemmas, love everything to be perfect and English isn't my native language, but I thought I have a lot of value to give and I could maybe post once every week and people will appreciate my detailed approach in posts and maybe I will make a lot of money with Steemit.

Anyways, to cut a long story short, as this comment is too long already...As I had not time to research Steemit at all, for a moment I thought that more followers would give you more exposure and more money therefore, so I found a way to make a lot of followers...This method/script made me maybe additional 30 upvotes on my latest post, and that is maybe it's biggest value...I didn't write about this as I thought it is nothing special and I also don't have time as I have exams now(btw, I am writing this comment ~40 minutes already hahah)...But in my '1000 followers reached' post I saw people found impressive that I reached it so fast, and one guy asked me to share some tips on that(and he got 7 upvotes on that comment), so I thought I would make a post about that and promote it via bots on steembottracker.com and make some money, that's it :)

I read

@jerrybanfield video

and I understood completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54