Celebrating 31 Days on Steemit with a Reputation of (54.8) and over 500+ Followers

in #steemit7 years ago


31days.png



Hello Steemians,

Today, I'm Celebrating my first 31 days on Steemit with over 500+ followers and a reputation of (54.8)



31.png



The journey so far hasn't been an easy one, my first 13 days was terrible. I got to know Steemit through a friend @voski on a whatsapp group chat.

They say "information is power"

When I joined the group chat, I met over 100+ people there, minutes by minutes more people where joining the group. He did a seminar about Stemmit and everyone were curious to start making money immediately as if it's a get rich quick scheme.

As days goes by, we were getting frustrated about earning nothing, despite the follow for follow and upvote for upvote we all did in the group, We later realized that we were all minnows, our upvotes doesn't worth more than 0.01$ and most times 0.00$.

Many started fleeing the group and only 25 members remained. @voski being the group admin was not always available, he is a busy type. The rest of us started doing some research about being successful on Steemit, we shared ideas and later realized that to be successful, we must work relentlessly, be unique, creative, socialize with many people in the community, and we must stay away from Plagiarism (copy copy, popularly known to Nigerians lol) yet, most of them couldn't cope. the group was as quiet as a graveyard.

"There are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work, and learning from failure."
-Colin Powell



sleeplessnight.jpg



Lots of sleepless nights, Lots of mobile internet data purchased (Inflated price by Nigerian ISP) I started creating my own unique content and some were curated.

"I find that the harder I work, the more luck I seem to have."
-Thomas Jefferson

I came across Nigerian community on Steemit and I was like 'wow', lots of rich contents created by talented Nigerian writers like @ehiboss, @gbenga, @ogoowinner, @ejemai, @fisteganos, @ugochukwu and many more. I read most of their blogs and my moral was risen, I was inspired, captivated and motivated. My blog content has improved to some extent and its still improving.

This progress wouldn't have been possible if not for the great love and support I'm getting from my followers, and Nigerian Bigwaves curators like @donkeypong, @good-karma, @infovore, @hanshotfirst, @hendrikdegrote, @curie, @dragonslayer109, @fisteganos, @ehiboss, @ogoowinner, @gbenga, @onequality, @destinysaid, @ejemai
and many more. And also some whales like @blocktrades, @sweetsssj, @hr1, @slowwalker, @xaero1 who took their time to read and upvote some of my post.



I want to say a very big thank you to you all.

thank-you-2490552__340.png



I would try my possible best to abide by the rules, and give back to the Steemit community one way or the other.

I'm @ememovic,

humanity is everything.

Thanks for reading.



The 3rd and 4th image are from Pixabay



U5dsiK9dDnSdqJgM686MkfG1kTEKJVe.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @Ememovic and thanks for sharing especially being a minnow now, Inspiration is needed

Congratulations!! Keep up the good work and steemit fortune could be yours.

Thank you

great post n i'll restem this post for u :)

Thank you.

Congratulations dear...It pays to work hard. We'd get there soon. Meanwhile, I like your gif, do you mind sharing? We've had a brief conversation on whatsapp

I wish you success in Steemit, go go

Thank you so much sir, I do appreciate your encouraging and motivating comment.

Congratulations. 🎊

Thank you 💃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59