You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY STEEM REPORT JUNE, 29TH ★ STEEM 1.81$ + 2631 New Accounts

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't know if the liquid Steem is related to Polo...

The rewards Pool is a daily fixed amount, which is added to the pool daily.

Imagine it like this, the pool has a 1000l in total capacity, every day 100l are added, but 110l gets drained, it's a matter of time until the pool is empty....

Sort:  

so the pool distribute more rewards than what get renew everyday. basically once pool is empty payouts will decrease to the norm.
Is an empty pool become a problem for the distributions of rewards across the network?
I guess if this pool exist , it's probably for a reason.

I also hope the issue resolves itself or rewards gets tweaked a bit before it becomes a bigger problem.

I do trust the developers to find a good solution to benefit us all in the end.

The rewards have been insanely high, I posted about this after HF19. Most of the responses said that was temporary and would resolve over a few days. I've seen my vote value cut in half, but frankly it's still too high. @Elyaque has clearly illustrated this for all of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31