You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY STEEM REPORT JUNE, 29TH ★ STEEM 1.81$ + 2631 New Accounts

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Are liquid steem decrease related to poloniex transfert disabled for days?

Could you explain me how the reward pool in steem works?
I thought the rewards pool was a daily fixed amount.

Sort:  

I don't know if the liquid Steem is related to Polo...

The rewards Pool is a daily fixed amount, which is added to the pool daily.

Imagine it like this, the pool has a 1000l in total capacity, every day 100l are added, but 110l gets drained, it's a matter of time until the pool is empty....

so the pool distribute more rewards than what get renew everyday. basically once pool is empty payouts will decrease to the norm.
Is an empty pool become a problem for the distributions of rewards across the network?
I guess if this pool exist , it's probably for a reason.

I also hope the issue resolves itself or rewards gets tweaked a bit before it becomes a bigger problem.

I do trust the developers to find a good solution to benefit us all in the end.

The rewards have been insanely high, I posted about this after HF19. Most of the responses said that was temporary and would resolve over a few days. I've seen my vote value cut in half, but frankly it's still too high. @Elyaque has clearly illustrated this for all of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70