@berniesanders is a BAD WHALEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Bildschirmfoto 2017-04-02 um 12.36.25.png

The last days I got downvoted twice by @berniesanders,

Bildschirmfoto 2017-04-02 um 12.42.40.png

at the beginning I gave a shit, because I thought he has powered down and only have around 16500 SP left, so I didn't care.....

Bildschirmfoto 2017-04-02 um 12.50.29.png

But then I realized, I get a positive vote right after that from @abit ( thanks for that :) and I started to do some research here.... I looked at Steemdb to see how big was the negative vote weight from him.... and I was surprised....

Bildschirmfoto 2017-04-02 um 12.44.37.png

He couldn't have that negative vote weight with only 16500 SP, so I checked his account, where he even call himself a Bad Whale, and found out that he have 16.500 SP + 1.453.008 SP. WHAT THE HELL ? .....

Bildschirmfoto 2017-04-02 um 12.38.47.png

Is this the new delegated voting Power from the last Hard Fork? Can anyone explain this ?

And @berniesanders, what is wrong with you? Are you proud of voting everyone down for no reason and have fun with it? I am sure you will flag this again, I even hope you do, so everyone can see how Bad you really are.....

Bildschirmfoto 2017-04-02 um 13.16.43.png

Sort:  

He was complaining about too many Steem related posts, so I think he flagging those. Too much steem circle jerk as it were.

... look at the list at the end ,how many post's he has downvoted, some of them have nothing to do with Steem... bullshit.....

We suppose to be censorship free platform. Or i miss something here?

And we are. I don't believe that flagging is censorship.

You believe whatever you want. For platform to grow and prosper it's important what average Joe is thinking not me and you.

How would you solve the problem?

Why should I solve any problem? Steemit hired two guys lately to do this. I assume they get at least one secret account each one with couple of steems on them. Maybe I'm wrong on this one. A lot of transparency on steemit lately for sure.

I didn't say you should solve it. I asked how you would solve it.

I don't need to think about how to solve it. Like I said, they pay other people to think about that. Look.I have a day off today and it's beautiful day outside. I'm going out now to catch some sun after long, long winter. I wish you a great day.

There is no good and bad whales. I was downvoted for Billboard, which cost me hard money and lot of time, from @dantheman. Is he a bad whale too? I like what @berniesanders is doing, it's good for the ocean.

Thanks, just read it :) ....I'm very invested in Steemit and wish the best for the platform.... :)

I'm very invested in Steemit

So do I

wish the best for the platform.... :)

So do I

:'D

what that means notmywhale?

It's satire on a movement against Donald Trump.

(BRACKETS) underneath SP means delegated SP! Whales mounting whales?! WTF?? We also need DSP transparency within the wallet ... who is that mounting whale??

So how you do it anyway? I guess he uses his two other accounts @thecyclist and @engagement to do it...

Bildschirmfoto 2017-04-02 um 13.50.02.png

Bildschirmfoto 2017-04-02 um 13.50.48.png

Not sure, maybe you need to be a whale witness to enable the feature in your own wallet?? Who knows??

I didn't see this option in my account, anyone have a clue how to do it? Just curious.... I only have one account :)

"Earth calling @berniesanders Earth calling @berniesanders Please respond."

Currently the only way to delegate SP is through the cli_wallet.

WTF is a cli wallet? Can you explain?

It is a "command line" interface to the blockchain. Basically the feature can only be used by people who know the programming side to the blockchain. The majority of people who the feature is intended for are people who know how to use the cli interface.

The additional STEEM Power is delegated from his other accounts.
( @engagement, @thecyclist )

No need to panic - you still get a good payout.

It's not about the payout believe me, I just wanna know whats going on here....

Hooo-Weee! Look at that list. I'm in good company. LOL
No, I know it's frustrated. I'm not taking it personally. In fact, this is a very rare berniesanders sighting for me so I'm just shrugging it off. No one's going to know how their rewards are truly affected for at least another 30 days.

ok, right, but why he have so many power again? Why he don't use it wisely instead of starting this flag war again?

Don't thank me. If he or someone else upvoted you, I will downvote as well.
Apparently he has been upvoting a lot of posts recently.
Upvoting and downvoting are both natural on this platform. They're not good or bad.

Look forward!

By the way for SP delegation please check @curie's latest post: https://steemit.com/curation/@curie/ways-to-support-curie-hardfork-18-edition .

Thanks for the link :) I don't care if he downvotes me, what makes me angry is that he downvotes a lot of other people ( like in the picture above ). What we need here on Steemit is motivation to get new members , so like this Steemit can grow. If you desmotivate the people they leave, not a good thing, specially not now ... He could use his power to upvote the people and motivate them , if he dislike a post , just don't vote, he don't have to be the bad guy... Anyway thanks for your comment :)

Up me please Sir

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68