You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making The Case For Steemit In Third-World Countries.

in #steemit8 years ago

Interesting to see that South Africa only ranks at 0.5% in your first image. It took a long time for us to be able to receive money made on the Internet via Paypal. Cryptocurrency is a whole new concept as well that is why I stopped posting and started reading many posts here on Steemit to understand how I will be able to convert earnings I earn here one day, into actual money that can be paid into my Paypal account and then being withdrawn to my SA bank account, which also takes from 5-7 days before I am able to have access to ZAR currency. So yes, maybe the third world countries may benefit from Steemit, but I also feel that there are many other problems that will have to be overcome for them to be able to receive their money in much needed "hard cash".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42