You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: Spamming on Steemit ain't cool.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey you're welcome to disagree @daudimitch. I didn't accuse it of being spam but I happen to think your evaluation of the value created by those actions is flawed.

There is no need to develop a 'system' - A pretty decent system already exists where real users greet new users.

I don't spend much time welcoming newbies on Steemit any more, I've built connections and so naturally there's less time.

I do, however, spend time in the #help feed to assist newbies & spend time in the chat offering assistance when needed. I do it to help, not in the hopes I'll get an upvote.

If a bot could do that, I'd happily upvote it all day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71