You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflection on Steem after Week 1

in #steemit8 years ago

On AWS, I am currently running 3 instances of t2.micro free tier machines for a combined hashing power of around 8khps. According to my figures, they are generating approximately 1 STEEM per day on average. I am still crunching the numbers on bigger instances and whether it would be worth upgrading. I am researching the feasibility of creating a CUDA GPU miner for AWS, I think it would be much more profitable if it could increase the hashing power.

Sort:  

thanks for the information mate, that sounds decent on the free tier at least.

let us know your findings, thanks for the effort

Thanks for the interest! I will keep you posted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61