Reflection on Steem after Week 1

in #steemit8 years ago

Find Your Arrow

So my first week of Steem is wrapping up and I am hooked. I plan to keep trying different things to see how the Steem audience responds to my contributions. So far, it breaks down as follows:

RewardsPie

Ironically, it was my blog post Mining Steem on AWS that drew in the most rewards. I submitted other posts to gauge interests and so far they all came up short.

Submissions Going Forward

The plan is to continue submitting a wide range of material in hopes of discovering a solid niche. Each week I will re-evaluate performance and adjust my submission topics and styles appropriately. Writing has always been a passion of mine and this platform is the ultimate supplement.

Future of Steem Community

There will be a bright future for Steem and its underlying technology. A censorship resistant social network built on the blockchain is the killer app the crypto community has been seeking. I look forward to joining you all on this journey!

Sort:  

can you give any details as to how much mining power you have and how much you generated.

are you just using the AWS free tier as in your post?

thanks and good luck going forward!

On AWS, I am currently running 3 instances of t2.micro free tier machines for a combined hashing power of around 8khps. According to my figures, they are generating approximately 1 STEEM per day on average. I am still crunching the numbers on bigger instances and whether it would be worth upgrading. I am researching the feasibility of creating a CUDA GPU miner for AWS, I think it would be much more profitable if it could increase the hashing power.

thanks for the information mate, that sounds decent on the free tier at least.

let us know your findings, thanks for the effort

Thanks for the interest! I will keep you posted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05