You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Isn't resteeming sort of plagiarism?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Not plagiarism but it's true it fills the feed with lots of content that may not be of your interest .... I think this is more a flaw of steemit (it doesn't filter content that is not of our interest) and also a sort of erroneous expectation of what steemit is (to me it is contrary to what facebook has done by enclosing us in bubbles of information where we see only what we may like according to their AIs). So it is some kind of problematic non-issue. I've also found it hard to go through my feed with lots of ugly resteems

Sort:  

Good comparison with facebook, maybe it's the lack of that 'bubble' or shell programming here but things get lost, I can't stay on top of feeds etc.
I signed up for a @papa-pepper contest thing and it just got buried.
We might just need a bunch of small steemit type sites based on general areas of interest to start filtering and growing bigger...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36