We are now accepting payment in STEEM, in all of our ETSY shops (In need of Steemit Logo for promotion)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Our new Etsy shops announcement -- >

We are now also accepting payment in BTC and STEEM, if you would like to pay with either, please message us for a transfer address and ordering instructions :)

SilverDawnJewelry.Etsy.com

Sterling Charm Holders
Minimalist wrap XL Heavy Charm Holder 3a.jpg

Hair Forks in Nickel, Bronze and Brass
il_570xN.1029649327_tpbu.jpg

Sterling Rings, bracelets and earrings
Hammered Stacking Ring 1a.jpg

ElewMompittseh.Etsy.com

Wampum Pendants and Earrings
Beach combed Wampum Pendant 14a.jpg

Beadwork
Huichol Red Cream Dentalium Shell Lace Earrings 1d.jpg

Leather, Pyrography, Tooled, Sewn
Dragonfly Hand Burned Pyrography Key Fob 2a.jpg

PohakantenJournals.Etsy.com

TN Leather Journals, Pyrography & Hand Dyed in all sizes
Flowers and vines Pyrography and Dye Field Notes Leather Travelers Notebook 1a.jpg

Mini TN Leather Journals
Butterfly Pyrography and Dye Mini Leather Travelers Notebook 1b.jpg

Journal Charms
Key Bronze Midori Charm 5a.jpg

Soft Bound Leather Wrap Journals made from Elk, Goat, Deertan and other hides
Gold Bighorn Sheep Leather Mountain Wrap Journal 2b.jpg

Small Wrap Journals
Purple Leather Little Rock Wrap Journal 1a.jpg

Everything in our shops is handcrafted by us, and all metals are a minimum of 90% recycled.
We have well over 1000 items for sale on Etsy, and are taking the leap to offer them all for sale for STEEM or BTC :)

The process is fairly simple...you would need to place a regular order on Etsy, and on the Payment page, scroll down and choose 'Other'. This will allow us each a proper receipt, and we will be able to print a shipping label with shipping confirmation and tracking. THEN simply transfer the STEEM or SBD to me here, or message me on Etsy for a BTC address to transfer funds. Prices will be market for $ (including shipping), or 1.00 per SBD/STEEM if you are not sure of the market value.

We will ship once funds are received. You can rest assured that we will ship in a timely manner, and you will be able to track your package.

I have been pondering this for a while, and sort of waiting/hoping a STEEM based venue would appear magically...but...then I realized, it would be far easier for now to just run the sales through Etsy as we are well established there.

I am still hoping that someone #utopian or elsewhere on #steemit will come up with a Steemit logo I can add to our shop banners, to help promote Steemit and bring more people on board as well. I will add a link to my blog page, but would be happy to add something a bit more community oriented. I just need help @timcliff with what to add?
I cannot add a banner link, just a logo and then a link, and/or paragraph in the announcement.

This post was Totally inspired by @progressivechef and the amazing new restaurant :)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@progressivechef/introducing-the-first-restaurant-to-accept-steem-and-sbd-as-payment-pmc-grill-and-resto-a-place-where-i-want-to-promote-steem

Sort:  

I've just been stalking your etsy page for the past few minutes, STUNNING stuff! I'm such a notebook addict- those leather bound ones are right up my alley (the yellow/gold especially)! So glad we could connect on Discord!

Thank you :) I am too! I got hooked on journals when I was 14 because I like to write my dreams...so by 16 I started making my own. Now I like making them as much as using them...
The gold in the shop right now are Bighorn Sheepskin, which are local here. A friend traded me for the hides :)

That's awesome! Best way to do it, sustainably and I love a good barter, have you ever considered setting up a camera and filming a time lapse of how you make them. I'd be fascinated by seeing your process and the time you take putting them together!

Regarding the marketing, reach out to @andrarchy on Steemit chat.

Oh, thank you :) I will do that...

Very awesome idea @elew!!
The charm holder at the top of this post is really cool and
I love how you display things with the rocks and wood ❤

Thanks Shasta, I have been trying to figure out the best way to do this for months, and it clicked when i read progressivechef's post. So simple it could knock me over before I saw it ;)

And thanks on the photos, for online retail they are like the shop's front window so I spend alot of time on them...and am still learning what works. I don't know much about photography, so trial and error are my teachers <3

Isn't it cool how things can click like that!
The rocks, wood and some flowers and plants
rawk my world and always look so awesome
with pretty shiny goodies, you do great
photography! :-)

Congratulations @elew! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Now this is fantastic to see for your company! Sharing to twitter!

Hopefully it will bring more people to Steemit too ;)

This is excellent.

What countries are you able to ship to?

Thanks :) We can ship worldwide via Etsy, they make the shipping super easy. Russia is the only place I cannot print labels for, but I can fill out the CN-22 form manually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34