My steemit Experience: Meetup Barquisimeto

in #steemit6 years ago
Maybe you don't know but steemit is like a "virgin field" or an inexplorer field here in Venezuela for so many, in here we enjoy meet people, get together with others, have fun and write, but our only purpuse was just that: write and be by that. We actually don't have so much culture about monetizes our content, so this is a new tendency for us, and in my case is another view for what a social network is and what am I in it.

Yes mom, I can do something for my life, just sitting on the computer all day!

That´s why in this post and going to show you how steemit has been revolutionizing my social world.

So, Welcome friends from steemit, to my innovated world! and let the story begin.

Steemit, Chapter: Barquisimeto.

Come on new bloggers!
Barquisimeto is one of the biggest cities in Venezuela, and is known for being a musical place, and having so artistic expressions, and organization. In the middle of all this traditional city, I'd heard about steemit, by some friends, but I just though "Is a web site to make jokes or memes, No, thanks". and at the same time my colleagues started to talk about some other way to be organized and earn money, Blockchain, steem dollar, power, markdown code, and how motivating was that as a way to express our ideas and knowledge. Where is all this information coming from? I was so confused! But, I wasn´t alone with that feeling, many people with such great ideas were trying to get into this social media but they didn´t know how or they weren´t so sure about it. Just like me!

The organization team:
Seeing the need for expression knowledge and arts, some big bloggers from our city decided sharing the idea of ​​community, be a community.
Some people, I could say, with good content and performance at steemit decided to share their knowledge about this social media and motived us to get in to and be confident about, they offer day classes and personalise support for all new users. How awesome!
I went to my first meeting and there was a lot of people, I felt like my first day at school, full of expectation and maybe fear, by that time, I had made my first post already, but I had my doubts, I spend a whole day doing my first post, trying to understand HTML language or markdown code, was so complex for me, but I tried, I just wanted to know: Is that happens to all of us at the beginning?.

I realized that is for every beginning, expectation, fear and unknowing, but still trying!

My Dear friend @rafalex51 told me once: “steemit is a non-centralized network, you can manage to you, your time and your own blog“ By his explanation, I was ¡wow!, I knew that it wasn´t the regular place to live the life of others, that is the oposite, through steemit you can be connect with others all world wide, their ideas and their vision of the world, for me that was amazing because it is kind of a way to be a psychologist too, in my philosophy, be here and now.

Now: what can I write about?

@rafalex51
Be yourself in the process:

I was blocked in front all this implicit rules, how to get the attention of others, how to like to others, and the real matter was, do I like to myself?.
In that moment of my life showed up @theghost1980 which is a tall guy with such charisma to teach and when I wrote this, the first thing that came to my mind were his words “Just find your way to be you”, for me those were wisdom words.
@theghost1980 started to explain how the network works, and I realise that the first thing that we must have in this social media is our self-knowledge. Why is that? Think about it: How can your content like to others if is not talking about you? How can you develop a blog if you don´t know who you are?.

Yes, this social media is deeper that I thought.


My view from the class

Over this matter @theghost1980 left me this question that I want to share with you: In what things am I good at it? Those things are the kind of things that I should write about, in that case, I just have to be me, and that is a wonderful thing to be aware of!

With this, I want to present to you how I summarized this meetup:

  1. Invest first in you and in your blog.
  2. Make your best effort to present a good content. Ortography and presentation.
  3. Push your self to expres the things that you love, not only what is trendy.
  4. Be original and over all be yourself.
  5. Let some time to know the game.
  6. Be patient.
  7. Everything has a guide that explain how to do things.

My experiencie with steemit Meetup Barquisimeto, makes me realize that is necesary to be paciente about this processes, the first steep is find our self and the rest will come, just that.
To finish this text I´d like to thanks to @rafalex51 and @theghost1980 first for your intention to teach and second, for being pacient.

Also, motived all of you and myself, we can do it!. It is all about time, see what our strengths are and love in it.
And you? How is your steemit experience?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40