My Thoughts On People Who Do Upvote4Upvote

in #steemit6 years ago


If you have been on Steemit most likely you came across on the section of people who do upvote4upvote or do have 3000 followers but reputation of 38. Today we are going to talk about people who do upvote4upvote and why that is literally pointless for them to do and literally just a waist of their time.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yes true upvote4upvote does not work properly in steemit, many newcomers consider it is the fastest path of reputation improvement. But some say that many people who have a good reputation think upvote4upvote is ridiculous, it's just a reason for them to cover the arrogance of their reputation. In fact they used to also practice upvote4upvote. Once they have a good reputation then they leave upvote4upvote and say upvote4upvote is not a good method to increase reputation. But I agree with you, that to build a reputation in steemit is not enough with upvote4upvote, but should be able to sell quality products. Thank you for sharing.

Upvote4upvote is pointless, I have never did it and if I did it would´ve never lead me anywhere. It serves no purpose.

I'm relatively new, just about 2 months. I don't do upvote4upvote, I only upvote stuff I like but I do let people know when I upvote by leaving a comment, hoping that they'll check my stuff too and maybe upvote it. Is that OK? Or also not a good idea?

You dont have to do that and let people know that you upvoted them and to check you out a well, that is close to upvote4upvote. Talk with people and interact with them and they will for sure check you out.

OK, thank you for replying

Well explained , thanks for that knowledge. On steemit only 2 days , but I love this platform already .

This is wonderful post dear...@edwinbeutti

yeah.
upvote for upvote is not really cool...
i used to do that when i started newly, but i came to realised that it is a waste of time.
thanks for this wonderful post..

You have reason on it, interesting post

Except that this is not a post but a video...

I was going to say that you should have used the word "waste" in the description; then, I considered the possibility that "waist of time" refers to an anatomical peculiarity with which I am unfamiliar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66