You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's the real reason why everyone in the Steemit community is so nice.

in #steemit7 years ago

When I got a ton of replies to my first post I began to suspect something was up. I soon realised there were quite a few bot accounts and that many people were commenting in hopes of receiving money. Hard not to be cynical about it.

Sort:  

This community is what you want to make of it, there are real and caring people that have small communities here...and yes part of this ecosystem is about making money. The crappy part the largest accounts here own most of the sp and they are about profit and control. So this ecosystem functions much like the real world and the only thing that is decentralized is the blockchain..Don't piss off the whales and make them some money and you'll be good as gold.

Can't say I'm fussed about what the "whales" think. I'm not expecting to become rich or famous here. I was just keen to try it out.

I've had a lot of fun, I've even teased a few whales for the fun of it...lolol

I've been able to buy a new apple laptob, my poor old imac died. I traded my sbd at the last uptick for btc and shopped at Newegg, which takes btc...I've almost have a whole BTC and bought some LTC which is a very stable cryptocurrency. I didn't know much about cryptocurrency until I joined Steemit. Now my husband and I can have a intelligent conversation about blockchains and cryptocurrency. He is a bitcoin nut and a techy. I've found some of the best articles regarding tech and cryptocurrency on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46