Dump Facebook and Buy Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

8D757932-18DE-487F-B383-61EBEDC12370.jpeg

Facebook is centralized. Steemit is the people’s platform.
You decide who gets credit for authentic posts instead of corporations seeking to control what you should and shouldn’t see.
If your content is good, you get paid.
Being paid is still the best incentive for doing high quality work.
Zuckerberg already sees decentralized platforms as the better alternative. He’s even changing his company to copy decentralized social media because he knows the way he’s run his platform isn’t the future and quite frankly isn’t fair.
Keep posting and growing your network of friends onto Steemit. Steemit will become the social media leader of the future!

Sort:  

I'm sure hes not coming to steemit lol but id be curious of his reasons for doing so.

well and thanx @edtechtakeover for give your reviews and share analysis and your always helpfull photo on stock is great work

Thanks minaraju. I’m glad you enjoy my analysis. I just followed you and look forward to reading your stuff

Well, he's definitely becoming more and more aware about everything. If you've been following his life lately, most would say he's going insane, but actually he sees the world for what it truly is, but people call that crazy...
It seems he finally realized what social medias like Facebook truly are. I'm glad he made this choice of dumping his stocks and deleting his account. Hopefully more people will follow along and do the same...
Obviously, the smartest thing to do is to hop onto decentralized platforms like Steemit! And get some Steem while it's still cheap :)

Excellent point. Glad to see that Jim Carrey is leading the way. People should stop creating content to make Facebook money. Go Steemit!

Yes make yourself money too not just the big centralized corporations!!!

I'm just wondering, those who leave Facebook... Do they leave Facebook for an alternative or do they simply just leave Facebook?

I think they do or at least they use other social media sites more especially stars need some social media presence

I tend to completely agree with what Jim Carrey said.I sincerely hope steemit becomes the social media platform of the future

Jim Carrey is really interesting guy, he is not just an amazing actor, he's spiritual journey is inspiring. More and more people realize that Facebook is not a good social media, and places like steemit soon will be really popular:)

Yes very talented and spirited man.
Facebook is on a big downtrend my wife and I try not to log on anymore. I’ve heard other people say it depresses them as well

In my case - dumped Facebook on 23rd December and found Steemit on 25th Jan and I am glad I found it. Now I realize how much clutter Facebook is filled with. Right now the quality of content on steemit is really high. You have experts who are sharing their knowledge on their own because of the beauty of the platform. It's a great fun and learning experience. It's just matter of exposure, once people are introduced to steemit I don't think so they would like to spend their time on Facebook again.

Precisely time is better spent here and you can also make a bit of cash if people find your post interesting

Good luck master

Good luck master

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43