You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comments, Views and Votes...????

in #steemit7 years ago

I always look at @danieldyemusic as an example of amazing upvote rate with sometimes 300 upvotes for 60 views, and I think there are 2 reasons :

  • HIS MUSIC IS THAT GOOD
    Yes I am gonna repeat again ,his quality of songwriting /music skills/ lyrics writing and style is far ahead of the game and people notice that .
    When your song played on @dsound, it won't show as a view and someone can upvote you at the bottom
  • HIS BRAND IS THAT GOOD
    so his followers know what they will get, even before clicking on the link he posts.

Well at least that's how I explain it to myself :)

Sort:  

Thanks Ed, I didn't know that, that would make sense and answer the anomoly. I couldn't agree more @danieldyemusic is utterly amazing, I was thinking more of the posts that had very dubious quality but still scored well.
Thanks for answering my query.

Ohh hh . WEll in that case let's all agree there is a part of randomness and it's all about activityu at the time of your post as well