You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE CYBER- SUICIDE OF CARKLEVICCI

in #steemit6 years ago

OOOOH FUUUUUUUUUCK !

Dude, my internet was shut down for few days, I come back and you all suicided now ?
No fucking way I am shaking my head very hard . I don't know your real life alter ego, i only know the online one, so termination, that's a bit harsh !!! I'll ask @dandays to give me news in any case >

Second thing I want to say, it's holiday time, summer, people are not really hanging around steemit, so we shouldn't feel so bad when we don't get the attraction that we thought we would.It doesn't mean our work is not good.
We just are creative of habits with short memory. So consistency is the key

Sort:  

Thanks for your concerns Ed. Your comment echos the sentiments of my pal @dandays. This is actually the first reply I've written since I "pulled the plug".

It's funny because I don't consider myself as an artist, or even a writer for that matter. It's hard to get a grip on the fact that people like you... an awesome musician and a creative writer in your own right...actually enjoy my raw perspectives

Can you keep a secret.... I don't intend for my absence to be permanent.
I just needed a break. I really enjoy interacting with you @edprivat. You're the real deal !

I'm not sure when I'll start posting stuff again, but when I do, I look forward to your comments. They are TRULY appreciated. In the mean time, I'll continue to listen to your great musical presentations....each one is a jewel.

Maybe you could consider another one for me...."The Scarlett Tide" ( from the album "The Delivery Man")by Elvis Costello.

Take care my friend....
.

YEEES ! I knew it ! It was One Big Sick Joke !!!!

You know I completely understand, I am actually happy that i got sick for 2 weeks then internet broke down, because it allowed me to completely cut off from the internet non sense, it's non stop, the world never stop to turn.

Can i give you another secret? Awesome musicians like me get inspired by stories like yours, and that's how we actually manage to write great music, by stealing the essence of people'stories muhahahaha (evil laugh)

"I'm not sure when I'll start posting stuff again, but when I do, I look forward to your comments. They are TRULY appreciated. In the mean time, I'll continue to listen to your great musical presentations....each one is a jewel."

That compliment is not lost, please take your time, and don't take this whole thing in a serious manner, I know we all get impatient not to see results, but what you put out there will come back to you more or less equally, meaning if you post every day you will have more chances to catch people attention's.
If you feel silly of doing so, and feel that writing every day is a cry for attention, don't worry that feeling eventually goes away.
We are our worst enemies, I've really learnt that, so It' s more about seeing steemit as an introspective journey, a testimony of your life, what do you want people to remember you for?

Ok Scarlett Tide by Elvis Costello it's noted !!!!

See you soon @carklevicci!!!

Once again, thanks for taking the time to make a meaningful reply. Your talent goes far beyond the creation of beautiful music. I hope your someday your shit goes off the charts...your voice alone is enough to carry you but you're starting to bring the whole package....stay real. You inspire me.

Oh wow thank you so much, it gives me confidence to some extent , I am feeding of encouragements, so I am not gonna lie it gives an extra boost, just to ponder on the fact that you did the extra mile and wrote something inspiring about me !!! And I managed to inspire you in the process?
Jackpot !!! And I managed to make you speak and break your Silence Oath

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94