You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Running Slow? What is up? Anyone?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am brand new to Steemit so I couldn't tell you from experience, but I have been observing some "chatter" to affirm what you're saying. I'm an old geezer with a lot of time on my hands, so it is only a small inconvenience for me. I'm going to stick with this for a while because I have a good feeling about it. There seems to be a spirit of forward and upward momentum here. I'm still just trying to figure out how to work the buttons. I hope you stick around and don't lose patience with it. Somebody's working on it.

Sort:  

That is really a good point. Maybe in our world where people want everything now and speed is of the utmost importance I forget where we have come from. I do remember dial-up and what things used to be like. So thank you for the reminder in patience. The spirit here does feel much different from other platforms but I often wonder if it is real or simply because of the incentives. Then again when people like yourself take real time to write a response to a question I can't help but think it is more than that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51