You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What you should not do on Steem - Tutorial for newbies with wrong habits

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think HF19 was good for a LARGE part of the community, all those with small SP and that are probably 99% of the users on Steemit :)

I'm actually not so happy with the vote power increase, a way around giving some post good rewards, is to upvote the authors comments on that post. Something I did from time to time. For posts older than 7 days that I discover and like, I ask the author to create a new comment so I can upvote that one to give the reward I want to give. Although I do upvote my own posts, and that upvote is always 100%, I do get benefits from the new HF19, but I think this may result in the rewards to limited amount of posts. But only time will tell :)

Thanks for the follow! As you may have seen, I was already following you.

To those who it may concern: "That is how you do it! Engage, interact and you get users to follow you! Keep in mind: I didn't even think of trying to get a follow out of this conversation, I just commented since it was a topic of my interest and I thought I could add value to the post. And look at this interaction we have; Giving each other our own experiences and maybe even a tip here and there! That is how it is done!"

Sort:  

I do wish I could spend time with everyone I follow, but I would require some serious optimisation on my time spent steeming to do that :) do you frequent any rooms in the chat I an message you in, I think you are in the mammasittas :)

great comment and great ending point :)

Cheers!

Correct, I also in mammasitta indeed :)

sorry to bring this back up I just found a comment from a few days ago :D that's almost how I always feel and deal with the "issues" :D funny thing is that I've never flagged minnows, I do hope they see some point in being here rather than cashing out some 20$ every week :)

I will be reading your blog sometime this week :)

Thanks for sharing your comment. What you wrote is short and to the point! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34