You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Is Steemit Changing - Part 2

in #steemit6 years ago

One person, one vote has already been proven to be garbage as well. Then everything is a popularity contest. I don't want to move backward toward models that have already been tried on other platforms. I want a new model.

My solution is to develop a better reputation system. Three kinds of reputation. Artist, curator, and judge. Curators would be the ones finding quality content and giving out rewards. Judges would be responsible for checking the curators with flags and such. Artists make quality content.

I Guess I'll have to wait for SMTs to come out to see if this kind of functionality is even possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83