You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The case of @haejin and how you could also get upto 6 percent of the reward pool

in #steemit6 years ago

You didn't mention that if we lure a handful of whales here the price of Steem also skyrockets and pretty much everyone wins. I've put every penny I could into Steem over the last few months and now I have 1000 SP. I can generate about $3 worth of inflation a day.

Steem has gone 50x in the past year from $0.08 to $4.00. What happens if it goes 50x again in the next year? I now control $150 a day of inflation. That is life-changing money and I wasn't even the one who had to get a whale to invest in the platform. We all win.

Sort:  

sure thing, as long as steem moons we all win. steem is still cheap at its price, hopefully it gets to @ least $20 by the end of the year.

I think it's going to hit $20 in the next few months... it will crash back down though. Hopefully SMTs can stabilize it at a higher value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87