How to transfer STEEM from poloniex to steemit??

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi, I've been unable to find my wallet address for steemit. Am I just blind or something? I purchased some STEEM on poloniex a year ago before I even knew about steemit and want to power up now that I have an account. Can anyone help? Thanks.

Sort:  

I found this

Go to your Steem holdings and click on Withdraw in the same line. Then enter your Steemit username, paste your Steemit Memo key in the Memo line and enter the amount of Steem you want to transfer to your Steemit wallet. Once done click on the Withdraw button. Poloniex will send you an email.

Try it with a very small amount first to make sure you are doing it correctly

Thanks! I figured it out. You literally just use your username lol. You don't need any of the memo stuff actually.

I'm happy for you. I wouldn't get used to doing it without the memo though because sometimes you do need it. I have found it best for me to create habits out of best practices for those times when you need every piece if info. Like when you are trading SBD for SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30