How to Transfer Steem from Poloniex to Your Steemit Wallet? Visual Step by Step Help Guide 🐳

in #poloniex8 years ago

Before you transfer any Steem from Poloniex you need to get your Memo key on Steemit.


Go to your wallet.

Click on Permissions.

On this page copy the MEMO key. Because it is private I covered mine with a blue line in this screen shot.

Go to Poloniex and navigate to your Balances, Deposits & Withdrawals page. All of the currencies you hold on Poloniex are listed there.

Go to your Steem holdings and click on Withdraw in the same line. Then enter your Steemit username, paste your Steemit Memo key in the Memo line and enter the amount of Steem you want to transfer to your Steemit wallet. Once done click on the Withdraw button.

Poloniex will send you an email. You need to open the email and click on the confirmation link to activate your withdrawal request.

Poloniex will display a withdrawal confirmation once successful.

It will take some time (approximately less than an hour) until the Steem amount will show up in your Steemit Wallet.

I am on steemit because I have a mission
@steempowerwhale 🐳
🌞 upvoting your lifetime dreams!

Sort:  

Just to clarify this:

You do not need your private memo key in the field for a public memo. You memo key will be visible to everybody.

Thanks for that clarification. All in all a nice concise guide with good visual screenshots.

Really nice guide, thanks!
I was just wondering how to transfer Steem Dollars from Polo: Would it be the same? Would I also use the MEMO key?

do you mean Bittrex exchange? I would assume though.

No, I mean Steem DOLLARS (SBD)

Sorry my misunderstanding. I have not transferred Steem Dollars to Steemit. I am only interested to power up.

my transfer process has been for up to 2 weeks now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45