You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A QUEST FOR THE PERFECT PITCH (Attracting Awesome Content Creators to Steemit)

in #steemit8 years ago

That's a great pitch! I love talking about cryptocurrencies, but when explaining Steemit, I make sure to tell people they don't have to understand the technology to use it. Steem is the first blockchain project I can honestly pitch that way. Even if someone was interested in the technology, explaining the social dynamics of the community would be more important.

Sort:  

Thank you @edb! I think the approach of explaining the social aspect of our platform first makes real sense. I really do feel like I'm doing something good for someone when I introduce them to Steemit so I sometimes have to temper my enthusiasm. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43