You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to use Steemit to make your website more visible on search engines

in #steemit5 years ago

This is a really interesting threshold - great work doing the testing! It might be important to note the internal steem price while you were testing, because the coded threshold is more likely to be in STU than USD.

Personally I use the @steembasicincome subsciption service to raise the 'minimum threshold' of my blogs, it has an automated system that let's me see the size of my next upvote. I think in the future we will see more systems compete with each other for upvote subscribers.

Sort:  

Hi @ecoinstant,
You are probably right about the treshold being in STU rather than in USD. For my research I used articles of different time horizons to try to see whether it was linked to Steem rather to USD and I found out that the $13 threshold was valid all the time and I deducted that it was not linked to Steem price.

@steembasicincome is a great service that I'm using as well. I think that the blockchain has still a lot of undiscovered potential how it can be used for many different tasks.

Thank you for your comment!

The last couple months have actually been a great time for experiments, because of what some call 'the haircut' the internal price of steem was held almost nearly constant at the lower limit defined by the SBD debt mechanism. The 'market' price was low, getting down to 21 cents, but over that period the internal market only slowly went from 40 cents to 38 (as people converted SBDs).

I'm a follower now, so I'll keep an eye out for more of your work!

Nice, will be great to keep in touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25