MINI-HOW-TO-STEEMIT-GUIDE #3 - MAKING TEXT BLUEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

The Bluer the Better

Have you ever wondered how to make clickable blue text on your posts or comments? In my last MINI-HOW-TO-STEEMIT-GUIDE we talked about anchor tags for adding links to images.

And guess what? Anchor tags will work for text too! But with markup, there is an easier way!

marked blue text.jpg

Let's get right to it - the markup secret is brackets-parentheses. [] followed by () - they have to be touching, and they should contain the text and the link respectively.

Lets take a little bit deeper look at that.

brackets link dibujado.jpg

  1. Put the readable text you want to turn blue inside the brackets.

  2. Put the link that you want the blue text to direct people to inside the parentheses.

  3. Marry the two by putting nary a space between!

Now you can improve the quality of your comments and posts by avoiding large and unsightly paragraphs when you link drop!

Here's the proof....that I know this?


Heres the proof blue text cropped.png



----------------------------------


Have questions? I want to help!
I play a technology and development consultant, and I'm still learning!
The more you ask, the more I will learn!
And I promise to teach it all to you ;p

Sort:  

Thank you so much!! This is what I love about this platform! Somebody knows and is willing to share.
I had looked in the markup guide but somehow it didn't make sense to me. Your explanation helped so much. I did a post this morning and got it right.
Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71