You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The great spirit of steemit. How the vision pulls us.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Voted, as ever, because I love your posts and I read them(!) but a big BUT ... TIL is jargon - you might know what it means, that does not mean the rest of the world does! Inclusivity beats clique language any day! I loved the Ashton Kutcher quote - very insightful.
Example - category - steemitphotochallenge - why not 'ilearnedtoday' - korea is kr - three more letters guys and we all get it. I saw another recently - wilt - WILT is a great book by Tom Sharpe - With Incremental Lacrosse Training? When I learned Tahitian? Who invented liquorice trifle? Waffle incites lightning, thunder. I am having a laugh but I hope you see the gist!

Sort:  

Yaeh, I saw the gist ;-) First of all, thanks for your detailed comment and great feedback! I truly appreciate that and am pleased you 'read' my posts :-)
You are absolutely right - 'TIL' is jargon. That´s why I explained it right away in the following sentence... But yeah, maybe we should distance from these abbreviations when talking about steemit in general. New users could have some difficulties in understanding. Although I think especially 'TIL' is known well from other platforms like Reddit, but anyway...:-)
I am happy you like the Kutcher quote - it is one of my favourite quotes of all.
Steem on @ebryans, and thank you again for your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64