You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Suggestions and Rationale. I hope that this will make people think their own thoughts.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

@personz, I very much appreciate your alertness - it was an image I played with when putting graphics ideas together for steemnews.online - I shall change the attribution straight away and I thank you again. I am not a plagiarist, I assure you!! Namaste. Upped and followed.

Sort:  

That's good but it's not enough. I'm going to leave it at this but you can take it as given that unless you have explicit permission to use an image, in the form of a license or written permission, you are not permitted to use it. Attribution is enough only as permitted by license. There is no such license for this unless I'm mistaken.

Again fair call, I shall just remove it. I apologise, I was in the midst of a very full-on discussion and wanted to tidy things up. Give it a minute and it will be gone!
Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43