You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting with 1% of Voting Power? Why? Any Advantage?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have seen votes at 0.7%! What then happens is that people follow the trend, not realising how it all works.
If a vote does not register it goes into a dustpile which then gets distributed back proportionally to the holders of SP - thereby handing even that lot to the top 100 or so. I have seen tiny minnows voting at 5%.
There is a counter argument which says, as your vote is worth so little, all that matters is that people see you voted for them! So, with a vote worth $0.0001, what's the difference - vote like crazy and see if you can pick up some followers.
Personally, I would ban it. But ... I just know where the system is heading.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @ebryans :)

all that matters is that people see you voted for them!... vote like crazy and see if you can pick up some followers.

I thought it at first but I did not want to be so badly thought ... maybe not all but many should think so surely. Luckily there is Steemstats ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63