You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Woke Up And I Can't Believe What I See!

in #steemit8 years ago

It's ok, its really a bit confusing at first.

You see, you can ONLY DIRECTLY withdraw STEEM tokens from your steemit account wallet.

SteemPower can only be withdrawn to STEEM in 2 years time from the moment you hit powerdown.

While Steem Dollars(SBD) can be converted to steem but you have to wait 1 week after hitting CONVERT.

When your STEEM have a balance. You can withdraw that to your exchange's Steem Address.

To anyone who knows better, pleae correct me if Im wrong with any of my explanations.

Sort:  

Good summary. With regard to STEEM POWER. I believe it takes 2 years to reach 100% of the amount converted. i.e. if try to convert say 208 Steem Power, I will get 2 each week for 104 weeks (2 years) so it takes 2 years for it to fully pay out.

But i don't think its 2 years wait "from the moment you hit powerdown" then suddenly 2 years later you get the full amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40