I Just Woke Up And I Can't Believe What I See!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Do you have this same feeling?

You've been told something is going to happen. You're half convinced that it may happen or not( a defense mech against being dissappointed for positively expecting something ). So you silently wait for the day and see what really happens.

Then the DAY came! You check and find IT REALLY DID !?

STILL YOU CANNOT BELIEVE.

As though there is some sort of cognitive dissonance preventing you to be so happy that there are some positive things in LIFE that you can expect to happen in an EXACT date and see it for yourself to come to be. There are very few of these life events.

Yet, here it is THE STEEMIT.COM postings and curating, first ever payout! Woohooo!
(Let me check my balance again....) It's still there!

This site really paid me about 1.6 worth of Bitcoins!(as of this day's conversion rates) for the times I let off some STEEM(ehhhr steam) by typing away my interests, about things I wanted to share to other people and even those bits and pieces of my OPINIONATED comments!

Judging from my first "trial post" about a hoverbike, I have been posting here for about 2 months. Getting an average worth of 500 dollars pay-out per month for doing WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO DO, is a reason to be so happy about. And that is actually the reason I am still in a bit of DISBELIEF.

How does it affect my long term view of SteemitDOTcom?

Well, after going thru trial withdrawal sometime in the future, I would be solidly stuck into the platform and the idea. This will make me very happy to invite everyone I know of, that have any inclination towards writing online. Which will bring in more Steemit users and curators.

I can understand those who received way much more than I did feel much the same way too. Actually everyone involved with Steemit. Will feel the same way.

STEEMIT is the new CRYPTO-MINING!

I don't think I can set up a rig that will give me 1.6BTC in 2 months, given the mining difficulty these days! Crypto miners will definitely go gaga over this potential.(me imagining a hoard of miners flocking towards steemit)

Yes, I am now a self confessed Steemit addict.(Hey I am only a "casual contributor before!" ;) ;) )

Guys! Yes you! Whoever you are that have the access to tinker with steemit codes. Kindly make a DROPDOWN menu of the payout values, instead of just placing zeroes there after the pay-out. Maybe just change the color of the paid up values in a monthly summarized manner. That way we can always be encouraged by those numbers, yes we would like to make them as "BRAGGING RIGHTS" too, to lure more new comers. Come on. I know you can do it. JUST DO IT.

Thank you again for NOT MAKING THIS DAY A DAY OF DISAPPOINTMENT and instead making this day a DAY OF FULFILLED HOPE.

Moar power to the Steem Team, thanks to my readers, voters and commenters. I will try my best to post more and to post better. Congrats to everyone. -east

Sort:  

I had a mini heart attack when I saw my numbers too! This is definitely a life changing website! I'm glad to be a part of this community.

!()

until 6 days ago knew nothing about crypto-anything, and today I am also a micro heart attack!

Don't forget, in addition to the monetary rewards, you are now vested with 2000 Steem Power which gives you much greater influence than entry-level users in what content is rewarded and most visible on the site. Use it wisely!

Congratulations, really happy for you!^^
Could you help me? I'm confused and do not understand ... how to get money from steemit? Perhaps there is an instruction?

There are several posts in steemit "explaining the financial side of things", in summary, it just let you POST whatever topic you like, make it interesting to your intended audience so that it will get UPVOTES which have some monetary values as your reward. which will then be paid out in 50% Steem Power and 50% SteemDollars. Yes BTW even, voting (curating) and commenting sensibly can get rewards too.

Steem Power can be withdrawn by POWERING DOWN what you got in your wallet balance, but it will be released to you in 104 equal divisions in a WEEKLY MANNER(2 years).

Steem Dollars is directly convertible to STEEM through the internal market. which you can then sell for Bitcoins or other cryptos in other exchanges.

Hope that helps.

There will be direct markets from Steem Dollars to Bitcoins within a few days. You won't need to use the internal market unless you want to convert your SD to Steem to power them up.

Nice. Thanks for being here smooth. Your (coding) contributions for the furtherance of Steemit is appreciated. Always been a silent fan of yours.

I'm not one of the coders on Steem/it. I do coding on other projects, but I wouldn't want to take credit where not deserved. I'm a Steem witness, early miner, and significant stakeholder. Glad I was able to provide useful information.

oh, excuse me, I probably incorrectly expressed.
I am ashamed to say it, but I trade on "yobit", but here I am confused. : D
How do I withdraw to my Bitcoin wallet? I can not find a setting to indicate my address.

It's ok, its really a bit confusing at first.

You see, you can ONLY DIRECTLY withdraw STEEM tokens from your steemit account wallet.

SteemPower can only be withdrawn to STEEM in 2 years time from the moment you hit powerdown.

While Steem Dollars(SBD) can be converted to steem but you have to wait 1 week after hitting CONVERT.

When your STEEM have a balance. You can withdraw that to your exchange's Steem Address.

To anyone who knows better, pleae correct me if Im wrong with any of my explanations.

Good summary. With regard to STEEM POWER. I believe it takes 2 years to reach 100% of the amount converted. i.e. if try to convert say 208 Steem Power, I will get 2 each week for 104 weeks (2 years) so it takes 2 years for it to fully pay out.

But i don't think its 2 years wait "from the moment you hit powerdown" then suddenly 2 years later you get the full amount.

You pasted - I've voted.
You earned some pennies.
If you post something of the value - more people will vote for you post.

It's true. And original posts will always get more readers and upvotes in the long run.

THANKS TO THE TEAM FOR LISTENING AND MAKING THE SITE MORE BEAUTIFUL TO LOOK AT ;DD . KUDOS AND MORE POWER TO ALL OF US.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55