Head shots

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Ladies and gentlemen,
Firstly I'd like to thank you all for your patience with my uploads, I've been very excited about working on my post to deliver the best quality content for you guys. So here it is, some of you have been asking me "what do you get up to in your spare time"?
My answer to that is " time is not spare, we just choose to share it in different ways" so my way of sharing my time is spent with making people feel good, working with people who are ready to make that change/ transition or leap in the next step of their journey. In this case I spent some time working with a dear friend of mine on his photo portfolio, we use to work together about 3 years ago and he spoke very little English and was looking for a career in relations to computers. At the time he was working for a fashion retailer, so immediately I suggested we set up a online portfolio highlighting his skills and achievements. Well, let's cut a long story short and say he's now working for the perfect company that will help excel his career in path he feels is suitable for him. So with his permission I have the pleasure in sharing some photographs to show you the results of taking small steps in the right direction.

he had grown a beard for November.
the hair was getting too itchy

so we put him in a shirt, and yet the beard was still itchy.

so he had a shave and slipped back in to his hoody.

I guess this wasn't the most helpful post. Having said that. I have alot of fun working with people I consider friends, work for me is play and play for me. is rewarding. I guess the moral of this post is focused on doing what you love. so get out there and spend time with people who make positive moves, make positive changes, and have lasting impressions. I'd like to take this moment to thank you all for taking time to read this post. please leave any comments or questions, I'd be more then happy to answer them.
also feel free to follow me on instagram www.instagram.com/shawnsagoo

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

An insanely good work of yours...

You advised your friend well to change a little.
In my opinion he is not a typical type for a beard.
On the one hand a beard always distracts me much too much from a youthful face and on the other hand it has light chub cheeks.

Also the beard distracted too much from his beautiful emerald green, big eyes, because you should always emphasize what is most beautiful about a face and those are clearly his eyes.

If he will now have his eyebrows corrected a little, perhaps even tinting his eyelashes a little, then it is perfect.

Greetings to you and your friend

Great shots, the first one is my favorite. Headshots are really tricky, the black and white version shows the character best, in my opinion.

I like the beard, adds more character to the shot!

Shame on you! He was looking FINE with the beard! You had him shave!!!! NOOOOOOOOO!

Sorry, I'm really into beards. haha. My dad shaved his beard once and scared the crap out of me when I was 12-years-old. I had never seen him without one before that.

Kidding aside, you did a really great job on the photos!
Ren

😂 😂 it was all the models idea, ot did throw me off alittle when he suggested he wanted to shave it off, I was really impressed with how it grew on him, unfortunately he's always been a clean shaven guy. The itchiness was too much for his baby face.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, phoo! Haha. I told Scott that I would love him even if he shaved his off, but i would not kiss him until it grew back. Haha

I have always been a fan of headshots. I believe its one of the more complicated sectors of photography. It takes a lot of learning and finesse to get a headshot with both depth as well as maintain personality of the model

Congrats on the beautiful headshots, keep em coming!
Thanks for sharing!

Indeed, you're right, it's definitely a sector that involves alot of report building and extracting those all important micro expression and subtle difference in angles and shadows, it definitely takes alot of trail and error sessions, but once you've found that sweet spot it can be easily maintained, so long as you follow all the basic rules. Having said that the rules are there just to keep the head shots in focus, everything else can be alot of fun.
Thank you for your kind comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @earthkind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excellent photography, you definitely captured the best of your friend. It's also good to know it helped him find the employment he wanted - win all round.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Congratulations @earthkind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56