You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLAGIARISM | Some Tips And Advice On How To Stop It From Happening On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I have a blog about books. I write reviews and they are on that blog. All these reviews are written by me and are original. It is very good content and I put a lot of time in all these blogposts. Now, if I want to share one of my bookreviews in Steemit and I past and copy the original text, is that considered to be plagarism ?

Sort:  

I wouldn't have thought so. As long as you cite yourself.
If you do get the Cheetah maybe take it down from your blog and post in to steemit then linking your blog back to here. Could be a nice little way to drive some more traffic to your steemit blog.

Although I expect having a blog about books gives you enough to write about :) I'm sure you'll be fine.

Another possibility of course is to edit the reviews. I wrote (and still write) them in Dutch but I can highlight the most important parts, translate them in English and make a new concise review. I see possibilties to publish them without causing problems wth plagarism. :-)

Sounds like a plan.

@fortified, if I write "SOUNDS LIKE A PLAN"
.... does that mean I am plagiarizing you?
Because you said it first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48