You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Could Have Lunch With One Person, Who Would It Be?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I would go to lunch with someone who was socially adept and could have a nice time with interesting conversation. People could be geniuses but an asshole, just talk about inconsequential chatter, etc.

I’d choose @enchantedspirit beacause I adore her. She is always so busy and we hardly have enough time to really have that good talk. If I could add someone else to the luncheon I’d definitely add @anjkara because I just love this lady to bits. She is an honest and trustworthy friend. Probably out of everyone on Steemit I trust these two the most. Love them! xx Eagle

Sort:  

You know, of course, if we had lunch together, @catweasel would insist on tagging along ... and we wouldn't be able to hear each other talk over the sounds of his chewing. Just be aware. (And be careful what you wish for.)

Tag along? And miss the peace and quiet?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Not tag along? And miss the chance of a meal?

Quandry.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Like when Winston sees you and me, both with a plate in our hands, on which there might be food ... moving in different directions. It makes his head explode.

LOL. You guys are hilarious together :D

So, my guess would be that you @enchantedspirit gives in to Winston and cw eats all the food ...? LOL

@catweasel likes to point out that he got ALL my left-overs before Winston arrived. And there is real longing and regret in his voice when he mentions this.

As for Winston's head exploding, if Cw has a plate, there will definitely be food on it. But Cw hates to share. (HATES to share!!!) If I have food, I'm definitely a softer touch when it comes to sharing ... so Winston is sure to get some. (Maybe lots.) The question then becomes ... is what I'm carrying food?

Between the two of them you must never get to eat. Lol

Never a dull moment. Popo, @awakentolife and I have this story taking shape ...

Poor @cw ... no worries she’ll pack the fridge and make sure the photos are tagged ...😂🦅

Wait did you give someone more for a @bernisanders comment? 😳😂

Why did you invite cw? He has leftovers ...

Takes too long to explain. (That's going to become my standard answer. Takes too long to explain. I think I'll put that in shortkeys.)

Now I want to hear it.

You two! @enchantedspirit and @cw ... you must really good exceptional ES.

I love you too Eagle and I would obviously love to go eat stuff and chew the fat. You're the best, girl
xxx

Yay @anjkara!! Thank you so much an I am happy that you would join me. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47