After Five Weeks on STEEMIT <From A Minnows Perspective> Shout-Outs!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Intro

For any Minnows out there, let me assure you there is hope on this social platform and very good people to be found in the Steemit community. You may be feeling it is all going nowhere, or you are not being recognized for your hard work, but what I say to you is keep up the good work and stay consistent.

Over the past five weeks I have had an amazing time learning parts of the big engine we call Steemit. It has not been easy but with the help of many, many Steemians I have had the pleasure of continuing my journey.


Shout-Out

I would like to give a special Shout-Out to the following people for making my life so much more enriched for having you in it:

  • @photocontests, @juliank I cannot thank you enough for my first photo win Pacific Gas & Electric Co. Building, I have always been a huge amateur photographer and it was through you and Steemit that I have found appreciations for my work and challenging my ability.

  • @tt-dogg was one of my first admirers and supporters on Steemit. He has shared his stories and wood-crafting skills with amazing love. I find his blogs to be so uplifting and he has shared the same sentiment with my work.

  • @lovejuice, @isaria, @shayne for giving me my first $1 and win for a blog that I wrote entitled In The Name of Love, that brought in a whopping 2 SBD. It is always the first win for writing that encourages us as new writers/bloggers, and brings a sense of pure joy.

  • It was then that I encountered the #Moonbot Group and these guys are fantastic. I have found them to be genuine, have a wonderful sense of humor and overall appreciation for the Steemit community. I have had wonderful conversations with extremely talented people that include @swolesome. If you would like to help a great group of people, I would suggest donating to @bumper, they will not let you down.

  • @qurator is a true godsend and somehow found one of my posts (they dig and dig for good content all throughout Steemit, so write good stuff and you will be found) and they have supported me with upvotes and recognition since. Steemit would not be the same without your team, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  • Somehow, out of pure luck or the right place at the right time I came across another amazing group of writers called #SteemitBloggers headed by the @appreciator, @jaynie and one of my favorites @zord189. I cannot recommend this group enough, they constantly challenge writing and participation with an OCD-like frenzy. The product somehow always ends up better than what you thought you could do and the people are quite literally beautiful. I love every moment I am participating in this group and the support is truly special.

  • @hopehuggs is an amazing blogger and we shared a challenge on #feelbeautiful, with that connection I met a group “we do not mention,” but what came out of that group is the new and improved #TheSTEEMEngine, and boy does this Train GO! I have met so many talented people in this group that it is almost intimidating. However, the challenge is real, so if you would like to put your talents to work then this is another wonderful group to be in. The support is amazing and you will not be disappointed with the lovely @enchantedspirit, @catweasel, @sultnpapper, @tattoodjay (who encouraged me through (@tipu) and many more as they guide you through your growth on Steemit. I have to say I am most honored to be allowed to take part of daily communing with this group.

  • @battleaxe has had some really fun contests on "ugly selfie" and how to be creative. I have had a blast with her and her group #MermaidBrigaide, if you love to laugh and enjoy female empowerment then you will love these ladies.

  • @limabeing with #TeamGirlPowa has taken the time to teach me about curation and trying to assist me tirelessly on how this can take place and what to do. I can never give her enough props for helping me on this intricate detail on Steemit.


Special Shout-Out

I have to send out a special Shout-Out for those who have gone above and beyond the normal assistance to Minnows. They are the following:

  • @taskmaster4450 has been amazing and not only recognizes what is going on in the Crypto world but takes many Minnows under his wing. He even has gotten others to help out, and he calls this Adoption. Well, it was through this process that I was Adopted and found the most generous of souls and they are @preparedwombat and @underground. These good people have gotten together to assist those that truly want to make this platform come together in community. I have the deepest of respect for all of them and thank them all. I especially thank @preparedwombat for his words of advice and delegating 100 SP for three months so I can get Power. He is amazing!

  • I cannot stop saying enough positive things about @goldendawne, who found me through #HomesteadersOnline. By God’s good grace she has totally blessed me with holiday surprises like “Being Santa’d,” and another reputable form of recognition like my food photo Red Chilesthrough @qurator. She has now volunteered to be my Mentor -- God bless her poor soul. Smile.

  • @whatamidoing started a blog on DEAD posts and he allows people to go back as far as 30 days ago to try to revive old works that did not obtain recognition. I was able to meet a ton of amazing people within the last week and I won a sweet reward.

  • I cannot end this blog without giving some special love out to @karenmckersie, @momskitchen for her #popcontest, wherein she accepts a pool every week for spreading the Power of Positivity on Steemit. Hail good woman! The story would not be as good if I did not tell you I won first place with Spreading Positivity with Love.

Conclusion

If you have had any doubts about Steemit push through those feelings and take heart. There are amazing people to be found if you produce good work and stick to it. I have not had it all handed to me. I post at least one and up to four times a day, I find contests, I write like a mad person and I strive to be better. I listen to those that want to give advice, and I do not take offense to suggestions. If you want to be a part of a growing community that appreciates good work then I urge you to stay. You will definitely not be disappointed. Peace.


Camera: iPhone 6+
Photographer: @eaglespirit
Location: Many
Date: Sporadic

DQmb2XLRnqy5netJri1pMXwqxB22MxujE4XakYcHeVUpQqx.gif



Vid Props: @zord189

Sort:  

Steemit doesn't just give us extra income. .. Also gives us a lot of freedom. gives us a society away from selfishness and centralization. And that's a great thing for all people....
me too i should thank @taskmaster4450 because help me a lot here
thank you for thihs great post @eaglespirit

I agree it is not extra income, actually for me it is community and meeting amazing people. I am competitive do not get me wrong, but that just means I try to write better and challenge myself. @taskmaster4450 is an amazing person. you are welcome. Cheers!

I'm so glad your posting were one of the first ones I saw when I got on this platform but I still don't even know what a minnow is... I mean I thought a minnow was a baitfish

You crack me up! First you need to put up a photo, and did you do an Introduction page? Holding the Steemit, date and account name? Minnow is like baby level around here that then goes to Dolphin and then a Whale. Yeah, we are the baitfish .. your words are beyond wise my friend. Hugs and Happy New Year! xx

Being here on this platform is like waking up in Mexico after a hard drunk.... Everybody is speaking a completely different language and nothing makes sense except the lipstick on your face

LMAO that is so damnnn true!!! Copyright that Shit!! xx

yes I remember this...so very true!!! it will all be clear and feel like you're a part of things soon enough.

We need to make a church of steemit

@natureofbeing I hope so, it isn't easy! This whole curation thing has my head spinning.

A great post and shoutouts to some great Steemians I am honored to be included

I am happy this is approved by @tattoodjay LOL (I mean that!)
I say what I mean, and mean what I say. Thank you for all you do for us on Steemit! xx

😂😎👍😎

😎👍😎🙏🤔

You’re cracking me up!! 😂🤣😂🤣

go go Gamma Rays! :D

wow Steemit is surely putting smiles on faces

I would hope so, since many of us are writing our hearts out and then to see people respond to us is a great feeling! Thank You do your comment. Happy New Year! xx

Happy to have bumped into you here :)

I too have been active for about 5 weeks now and have had reasonable success and met some great people - (whilst not really being truly compensated, yet, for the many hours I am committing to the platform. That said please do not think I am whining; I am content and know that things take time).

All that said and you appear to have had more obvious success so far than me and I congratulate you :) your strategy of entering competitions etc is a winning one.

Your post is generous and informative and I am now off to check out some of your recommendations.

Upvoted/Followed I look forward to getting to virtually know you over the coming months.

I am an artist/writer/lightworker with much to say!

If you have a spare moment I would love your thoughts on my latest post: https://steemit.com/spirituality/@ldacey-laforge/searching-for-zen

I wish you happiness and continued success throughout 2018 and far beyond.

xox

Hi there @ldacey-laforge, it is very nice to meet a fellow steemian, writer, follower of Light. Yes, we are 5 week sisters! LoL
I took a look at your Steemit and it looks like you are doing good. The only difference is I’m a little bit higher in rep but that doesn’t mean anything, you can write something and make $100 and blow it up.
I’m getting help to reach out to others and you are doing this on your own.
I’m glad I could help in my suggestions to join some of these contests. They are fun!
I appreciate your upvote/follow and most importantly support. It’s fun to also recommend fellow minnows in contests, that occur all the time. So it’s good for me to know you, if I see something fitting I will have you in mind. I was scouring my Follow list yesterday and only found one. LoL
If you have much to say, then you will do well. Especially if you find the formula for success here. That formula is reading how to present, pop, consistency and of course no plagiarism.
Much happiness and success to you as well. Blessings to you always and forever. xx

What a lovely response.

Thank-you.

xox

My pleasure. xx

Not sure how I found my way on to this list, I guess spending time chatting on discord does count for something in your eyes. Keep up the good works you are producing, the list you have compiled and thanked are all great people from what I have seen.
It is my pleasure to be able to read and visit with you on a regular basis.

LOL! Yes, well you made an impression what can I say?! I know it has not been long but I tend to like salty people. Thank you for your wit, great blogs, and just being there. xx

I am so glad that you are enjoying this platform as much as we do. Keep steeming girl! =)

Thank you so much @gailbelga!! I appreciate your post and encouragement. Happy New Year. xx

I gave you a 100 percent upvote. Thanks for sharing. It is good to see content producers find their way and not lose hope. I floundered for weeks before someone lent me a helping hand. Glad you fell in with a good crowd and have had a good experience here.

@coldsteem thank you so much for your comment, encouragement and support. I appreciate when someone confirms I’m meeting the right people. That says a lot about them too. xx

What a wonderful tribute to those who have meant so much to get you started here! That is fabulous, and I hope your next five weeks are more exciting than the first! 😊

Thank you so much @thekittygirl, we haven’t had much interaction but I look forward to getting to know you better. Big hugs. xx

As someone who just joined and made an account this has helped.

I am so happy I could help in some way. It is not an easy platform to learn and making friends with those that you vibe with is a good way to start. I wish you the best and just keep plugging along! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84