We need some good advertisements... I have some starting ideas

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

steemit.jpgWe have a lot of people here with a lot of different talents. We know the world is pushing for blockchain big time.

We need to push the STEEM BLOCKCHAIN (not just steemit) big time in some video advertisements.

They should be something simple...

"Do you want your own blockchain?"

Did you know you could use the steem blockchain? It powers steemit.com, and busy.org, but it is completely extensible. It is fast, it is tested, it is distributed and uncensorable, and it is open. Why reinvent the wheel? You can have a free wheel that is already soundly designed and tested. You simply need to decide what you want to use that wheel on.

Steemit.com and Busy.org are simply two examples of websites built to access the steem blockchain.

The steem blockchain is like an uncensorable cable television network where people can start their own channels. Steemit.com, and Busy.org are simply like different television manufacturers that decide how to display that information.

The steem blockchain also supports side chains which can be designed specifically to your needs.

It works now. It is uncensorable now. It is free for you to use now.

It is loved by a growing community now.

So as you hear people saying "We need a blockchain to do X" You can do that now without having to reinvent the wheel. You can do that now without making the mistakes it takes to learn how to build a good blockchain.

It is easily on par technologically with any other blockchain tech and likely actually exceeds all current tech in potential capabilities.

So what are you waiting for?

So as a community can some of you that are good at making youtube videos start doing things like this? Can we get the idea out there that Steem is about more than these two websites, it is potentially an avenue for all of those people who want to build something on the blockchain to do it now.

The rest of us can talk to people, make our blogs, and do our part as well. It was recently mentioned by a guest on Infowars today basically saying "Steemit is a step in the right direction", but it did not expand upon that and it was quick. It also made me realize most people likely do not grasp what the steem blockchain is and how truly powerful it is. Those people saying "I wish there was a blockchain for X" There could be. You could start building that right now on the steem blockchain or a side chain as needed.

Let's get people thinking about steem/steemit/busy in new ways...

EDIT 1:

Mining


Might also cover how it doesn't require expensive hardware doing mathematical calculations to mine currency. You mine the currency simply by performing actions such as voting/curating, commenting, and posting on it. You mine it with your votes, your videos, and your words. Bring it on!!!! Start mining today without a huge electric bill and huge outlay for hardware.

EDIT 2:

In Conversation


When you hear people say something about it being cool if a blockchain could be used for something. Take that opportunity to say "It probably could right now on the steem blockchain, or as a side chain to the steem blockchain" If they ask more questions it opens the door to talk about steemit, busy.org, and other things.


Steem On!




Sort:  

This is exactly what #wangchange was made for...
https://steemit.com/bitshares/@mrwang/wangchange-weekly-payouts-3-mrwang it even pays back with share drops too

Check out the video and find out more about it below

Yeah, that is the idea but it isn't newbie friendly for getting new people here. It is useful if I want to make up a video and tell you what I want the video to be.

I think we need some very basic advertisements out there that inject the idea of the STEEM BLOCKCHAIN, not bitshares, steem power, etc into daily thought as a solution.

That is the baby steps...

Once they are involved with the steem blockchain then learning about steem power, steem, steem backed dollars, bitshares, wangchange, etc all are something ready to be received.

We need to get them to that point.

Yet I do see that your WANG CHANGE could be used by people like me now, if I want to contract with you to make me a video. This is useful for if I want a specific advertisement, and it is useful for if I want a video to accompany a blog post idea. There is value in that.

My post was more because I believe you as an individual likely have an idea of the advertisements I am speaking about without me needing to write them. If all of us work towards bringing people from outside to steemit, busy, and/or the blockchain we will grow the platform for all of us.

So we need to apply the concepts of what the steem blockchain could be used for NOW to solve problems people are talking about out there.

For example: Infowars could likely use the steemit blockchain itself with a front end website that only shows posts from their own authors on the steem blockchain, but still had comments, etc. They could be getting paid in crypto, their customers could be getting paid in crypto, and that would make the platform explode.

There is very little reason something like infowars couldn't be moved onto the steem blockchain, decentralized, and made censorship free.

The store for buying things and such, that stuff could still be off the blockchain, or it could potentially be merged with it allowing purchase of goods in crypto currency as well.

Anyway, it is mostly me brainstorming and hoping to inspire people like you that I know have this skill set already...

I may need to check out wangchange. I had some bitshares months ago, and I actually lost a chunk of them trying to move them between exchanges. It wasn't a huge amount.... 4000 bitshares or something like that. I haven't messed with it since then.

Yes bitshares and wangchange token is a bit complex but the idea itself was created to do just as your proposal request.. including promoting steemit to the outsiders. It's the advanced users who I'm looking to get in on investing.. it's the newbs and everyone else we want to bring to the platform that I'm looking to reel in

Comparatively in $ how much are WANGCHANGE? I'm not exactly a wealthy person. :) I did watch the video that said the more you buy the less they cost, but what might that amount be like in terms of USD? Might help me and might help people that have spare money to spend.

I have time, but money is in short supply. So I'd likely end up making a video myself but VERY slowly and not as good due to my state of finances.

Before you look at the price of the token.. i want to remind you that I'm looking to promote the platform, grow my fanbase not only as mrwang but as my professional entertainer name brand as well. yes, if you own a token.. you have access to my services but you don't need a token to be able to work with me.. i think there's a misunderstanding about that idea. I'll dive deeper into explanation in a follow up comment.. think I'm losing track of my point cause I'm on mobile phone and at my sons baseball practice.. sorry guys

$230/token

Not to mention.. @virtualgrowth will be offering wangcents which allows for smaller fractions of wangchange for smaller investments.. he'll full you in more very soon.. so be on look out for that post and information

For professional services those are not unreasonable if I needed you to work on a project I intended to benefit from. In this case I don't care if I am the person posting the ads or not. I just think the platform needs them. I will up vote and resteem such ads.

I can help come up with ads and such if you need ideas and I will contribute that way.

So I will wait for your other post.

As even though that price is reasonable for what you do, it is not something I would likely do anytime in the near future. I pay my bills with my day job. I use the little I make from steemit to pay for a game subscription, or a new game, buy a hamburger, order a computer part, order a book, etc. If I did none of those things at my current rate it would take me a little over a month to get that much. Like I said, I also know that is a reasonable price. If it were my product, and I was marketing it and I was going to see a significant ROI I would do it without hesitation.

The other way I could do that is to power down and give up about a 6th of my steem power. I have never powered down since I joined steemit, and have no intentions of doing so.

So depending upon what your other reply says that is my PERSONAL situation. I do not propose any of this for my personal benefit though indirectly hopefully ALL of us on the platform would benefit.

So I'll help anyone with whatever skills I have towards this end. If people don't do it I'd likely end up breaking down and making my own which would take me some time, but it wouldn't take me a month an a half, and I'd still have a little funds for the few discretionary things I do. :)

Though if the platform does take off and steem increases in value quite a bit, I might be able to do that amount with no problems. :)

Again, I get the price. It is reasonable for professional services.

My company bills me out at $150/hr when a client needs me to fix their network. :) Sadly, I don't get to pocket any of that. Just my salary.

Naw your good.. I only responded to say.. I'm right there with you and trying to make it happen with wangchange.. purchasing a token only helps speed up the process. I'm going to promote steemit regardless

I think what he is saying is that he would gladly do the work of making these videos for the community in return for his tokens. Is this correct @mrwang?

Busy.org looks really cool ill have to check it out better :)

The Steemit team should ask users to create youtube videos on their experience using Steemit and making money on it and pick the top 3 or so and create an advertisement with them. Maybe offer a cash prize to the top 3 videos.

And for now I know many of us would up vote good advertisement videos that say something that other videos haven't said now. So they could make money doing it now. If it is slick enough it might go viral and be something they make good money on outside of steemit as well.

You're right users would eat that up. Anyone on this platform could make an easy $50 or more posting a video on why they use Steemit.

People posting anything that is good advertisement for steem/steemit/busy.org outside of those three places can make quite a bit of money. I believe videos are the best mechanism for that. I could make some but I am slow at it, and there are others like @stellabelle, @mrwang, etc who make videos all day long. I am just trying to inspire them. ;)

They'll get the money for making the advertisements, but all of us will benefit if a lot of people adopt the platform. Even if they adopt it for something other than steemit.

I just realized all the people talking about needing to embrace the blockchain for various things. A popular one is to combat censorship.

That quote from the Infowars show was "Steemit is a good start" which misses the point that steemit is just a front end web site that displays blockchain data. Anyone can make another website that displays the same data another way (busy.org), or they can even make side chains that have different data using the same tech. The really technical hard part of building a good blockchain is done for them. They need to know that Steem goes way beyond Steemit, and Busy. Those are but TV channels tuning into a wave of data blasting all over the internet. :)

i wish i knew how to make good youtube videos for this purpose!

I can make them, but I am slow at it and by no means an expert. There are people far better at it than I am by a LONG WAYS and many years of experience already here on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51