You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit BROKEN? I feel like I'm beating a dead horse!

in #steemit8 years ago

I agree. I haven't spent money. Just time. I spend time other places and get nothing at all. I don't really consider it a gamble unless you are spending money. The reason I am not spending money is not because, I don't believe in steemit. I simply have no money to spend. :) I was around when BTC was $0.005/coin. I didn't spend $10K BTC on a Pizza, but I did think $20 for this BTC that seems promising, or buy a pizza for my family. I chose to buy the pizza.

I promised I wouldn't do that again. Around the time I was making that promise I accidentally stumbled onto steemit. :) That was in July.

I have never powered down. I do send some of my coins out to exchange for things I can spend, because like I said I have no money. I have never powered down, and I have powered up my SBD instead of spending it many times. If I had more money I'd likely take a gamble and invest in buying more steem power.

Sort:  

It's a good policy. It is always gambling - even with Bitcoin it could easily have never taken off. Only invest what you can put in. If you are already blogging then it seems like a no-brainer to me that you post on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31