You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOES ANYONE REALLY WATCH VIDEOS ON STEEMIT?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am not much of a video person myself, though the post of mine in question that you referenced was mostly short videos and I had a purpose for sharing them.

I tend to prefer written word as I can consume it far faster than a video. A video often forces me to slow down my life.

Though I also posted several music related posts yesterday, and one today. Those you kind of have to include videos or audio tracks. :)

Though I am with you on long videos. I generally do not watch them as they make me stop a lot of the multi-tasking and speed I'd otherwise be doing.

Sort:  

This is all your fault - you are the instigator :)

Also in that post you referenced. I was trying to be comprehensive as I have no interest at this time in doing a series on that topic. I simply post about what I am thinking about at the moment and that first video reminded me of those other people. I shared them because they are 100% different from what mainstream media is trying to indoctrinate people into believing. :)

I actually didn't know or care whether people watched them all. I was simply being thorough since I know me, and I can't guarantee whether I'll revisit the subject or not. :)

Never know what will inspire me.

So you were both multitasking AND being comprehensive - at the SAME TIME... Only you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89